We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Java Joint Beachside Grill

Java Joint Beachside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Diner, American, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: While it may be the specially chosen coffee that draws you in, Java Joint offers a vast variety of tasty treats ranging from a cheeseburger on the beach at 7 am to our own Fresh daily crab cake eggs benedict all day that keeps you coming back for more. Our specially chosen coffee beans are roasted weekly to perfection so that our customers have the best! We are one of the few restaurants in the Flagler Beach area that provides the perfect outdoor dining with spectacular views of the ocean.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

First visited this little gem a few years ago - perfect location right on the sea front.
The menu is fantastic and there is plenty to choose from.
Staff were so friendly - we arrived in a rain storm and despite being about to close up for the day they kindly stayed back and rustled us up a few burgers until we got the chance to dry out.
Can't wait to be back in the area again for a return visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marie1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    63
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, great service, and the view. Number1 for a reason. A must stop. Better than grandmas and mine could cook!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catlthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have been to this place several times over the years. It's right on the main beach road just a mile or so up from the Flagler fishing pier. The location is across the street from the beach. The breakfast menu is extensive. There are several tables outside with a nice little view where you can catch the breeze or a little sun. Very friendly place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JACfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Java Joint Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love this place! My favorite for a hangover, for sure!!! Creamy grits made by a girl who doesn't even like them! Eggs Benedicts are the bomb. Hate to tell everyone because I don't want to have to stand in line any longer. My favorite place for breakfast in Flagler!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kenflo11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eggs Benedict and a Mamosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Best eggs benedict with crab, lobster or traditional, don't miss. Pancakes awsome with the ocean literally a stones throw away.
Whatta view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Joint Beachside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Java Joint Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing