We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous atmosphere good food”

Java Joint Beachside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: While it may be the specially chosen coffee that draws you in, Java Joint offers a vast variety of tasty treats ranging from a cheeseburger on the beach at 7 am to our own Fresh daily crab cake eggs benedict all day that keeps you coming back for more. Our specially chosen coffee beans are roasted weekly to perfection so that our customers have the best! We are one of the few restaurants in the Flagler Beach area that provides the perfect outdoor dining with spectacular views of the ocean.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous atmosphere good food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The food is quite good, however, the view looking out over the Atlantic Ocean from a height of the second floor, and the atmosphere, is simply NOT BEATABLE by any other breakfast establishment. Also the calmness and peacefulness is not comparable, it is amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank ThawyzardPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    66
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Great crab bennedict and java burrito!!
Awesome chai tooo.. Loved the cappucino and the friendly staff!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginahairgallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to start the day”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were camping in the area and it was recommended to us by the owners of the campground. The atmosphere was GREAT! The food was excellent. My boyfriend had the crab cake benedict and I had the tomatoes mozzarella and pesto. Coffee was great and their mimosas were right on point!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Grit-tastic!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our family visited Flagler Beach for a wedding last weekend and were consistently amazed by the friendliness of the local community. Top of the list was the fantastic team at Java Joint. Our service was fantastic, and we appreciated that the owner and her staff seemed to get along so well. The ambience was relaxed and the deck overlooking the ocean can't be beat.

All the food was very enjoyable. My favorites were the grits (so buttery and delicious!) and the mimosas (perfect champagne/OJ ratio).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food in a Special Setting!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you have not had the opportunity to enjoy the unhurried and un-commercial setting offered in Flagler Beach you are missing one of the few great ocean settings left without the usual commercialization. The Java Joint offers simply great food in a beautiful ocean setting. To complement the food is the very attentive staff. They make sure experience is pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank our20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Joint Beachside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Java Joint Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing