We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Olde Italian Food”
Review of Guiseppe's - CLOSED

Guiseppe's
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Olde Italian Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very good if not excellent. Nice portions, fair prices, good service and clean. Had an early dinner with pasta dishes. Their sausage is fantastic. Don't leave without trying an order of garlic knots. Plus....go for the spinach dip. You will not regret your choice. Just some good olde Italian food!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredOhioTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    4
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little place!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I love the atmosphere in this quaint little restaurant, the food was excellent, and the music (the Rat Pack) was the best!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lack of Integrity”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Based on the positive reviews here and the fact that every night there is a cost saving special, we tried this restaurant. First, the entrees do not include soup or salad as all other Italian restaurants do. The soup and salad bar was purely ordinary. There was only salad fixins', no cole slaw, cottage cheese, etc. The chicken francese and eggplant parmesan were ordinary, nothing special.

The service was poor and very dishonest. We had to ask for parmesan cheese, inquire about salads, and server had to return to ask as to our type of pasta. The biggest disappointment was that our bill did not include the special of the evening, 1/2 off 2nd entree. After questioning, our bill was accordingly reduced. This restaurant has run nightly specials for some time, free appetizer, free dessert, free salad bar, etc. THERE IS NO DOUBT THAT THE SERVER WAS WELL AWARE THAT WE WERE ENTITLED TO AN ADJUSTMENT. She (or they) were trying to take advantage of tourists. My Daddy taught me that integrity was a key to life and treatment to your fellow man.

Obviously, I will never go to this restaurant. Even if you are not taken advantage of, there are many restaurants in the area that are better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterners23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm coast fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite Italian restaurant in Flagler County!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wonderful meat and marinara sauce! Great salad and soup bar - three kinds of soup, my favorite lemon chicken soup is delish. They have early bird specials and a lunchtime buffet that lets you try several different Italian dishes and breads - garlic knots and individual bread loafs...hot from the ovens. I hear the pizza is great, too, but I can't get past the pasta!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good - nice people very comfortable”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Happened in here with a Groupon. Had the buffet - very good. We really enjoyed it. Good food, nice people, and good price. would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guiseppe's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing