We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggie's European Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

Maggie's European Bakery & Cafe
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Please note that Maggie's European bakery & cafe has been sold and no longer exists.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I have been there for breakfast four times in the last month. The menu is unique, not your usual eggs, sausage and grits. Some of the highlights of our visits include rum raisin bread pudding french toast, Polish eggs Benedict, farina cakes, crepes, and a glorious frittata with corned beef, cabbage, and a light mustard cream sauce for St. Patrick's Day. After breakfast be sure to take home a few of the best coconut macaroons you've ever eaten. Additionally, Maggie with her lovely smile is a very gracious and welcoming hostess.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    40
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“European Flair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a special occasion kind of place for us. The food is good, just not sure if its that's good for the price? It is different if you are looking for a memorable breakfast. Really?

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank falconman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“90 minute breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Maggie's has great reviews so we went for breakfast. The food was fabulous...a broccoli and cheddar quiche with crust that melts in your mouth and eggs Benedict set on a potatoe pancake. The downside was exceedingly slow service; we spent 90 minutes at our table and we did sit around sipping coffee. If you have the time, I recommend Maggie's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So good I ate there twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent food, service and view! I had both breakfast and lunch here this week and was extremely pleased both times. The food is great - I'd recommend any of the benedicts, omelets, or crepes. The service was timely, efficient and friendly. The decor is quaint and the view is of the ocean - what more could you want?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gladwewerethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had breakfast there and it was very good. Large portions and very tasty. They also have a dessert bar and we got some Key Lime bars to go for dessert later that night. excellent. Would visit next time we are in town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaxBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie's European Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing