We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing This Place Already”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Missing This Place Already”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited the inn for our anniversary and stayed 3 nights. We had the flamingo room which is technically the smallest room there but it had the most privacy. We were steps away from the heated mineral pool which we used every day and night. We love Bob and Karen! How awesome it is that they take the time to get to know their guests and share stories. All of the staff was wonderful. Every morning we had the most amazing breakfast cooked to order - I had fresh omlets and sausage and gravy and my boyfriend usualy did a ham breakfast sandwich. My mother in law surprised us with a picnic lunch made especially by Karen with her famous jerk chicken salad with a side salad and fresh fruit! I highly recommend paying the extra $$ just to try the lunch offered there! We loved being steps away from the beach too. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Flamingo room is tucked away in the spa building with one other room so very quiet at night and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    62
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
37
249
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The white orchid inn and spa was wonderful! My wife and I stayed in the Green Room for our fifth year anniversary. The room was perfect. Had all it needed for a nights stay. Clean. Pool was right outside. The owners were friendly and personable.
This inn&spa is perfect for those looking for a homey feel and a relaxed stay. Quite, small, and beautiful location. On A1A directly across from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnumbernine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Went to White Orchid for a facial with my mom. Very calm and peaceful with professional staff. Received a tour of the whole property and could not believe my eyes! As a local of Flagler Beach, I had always heard good things about this place but didn't realize just how cozy and unique it really was. Great overall experience and will go back to the spa and maybe stay the night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The White Orchid Inn was a pleasant surprise. This was a "mother-daughter" weekend and it could not have been anymore special. From the minute we arrived we knew this was a very special place, and as the time and days passed we knew we would be planning a visit back sometime soon. The breakfast was wonderful and certainly one we looked forward to each morning, the 'cocktail hour' was nice and quaint and gave us an opportunity to sit and chat with Shelly (Innkeeper). She is definitely a gem and her bubbly personality is such an asset to the quaint and charming Inn. The spa amenities were delightful and provided an experience for complete rest and relaxation. From start to finish the experience was amazing, and the staff was top notch.

Room Tip: Look at the amenities of the room and choose what works best for you. We stayed in "Room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terifrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Another great visit at my favorite vacation spot. Today it was raining so I took advantage of getting a massage at their lovely spa. My therapist Rochelle took care of all my aches and pains. I travel a lot so I get massages where ever I am domestically and internationally and she is top of the list! What a relaxing way to end the day.

I love this place so much. It is like home away from home. A real treasure.

Room Tip: There are only ten and they are all delightful in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianegooslin1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the moment we arrived at The White Orchid Inn we felt welcomed and like we were at home away from home. We were treated as if we were regulars that had been coming there for years. Not a single detail was overlooked. The breakfast was incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed the cocktail hour, which included one complimentary drink and delicious homemade snacks. You truly feel like a VIP from check in to check out. The inn is located right across from the beach and has a great view from the community area - one of the best views in Flagler Beach. The Inn is also in walking distance from the pier and close to lots of shops, restaurants, and bars in Flagler. The Inn provides bicycles, beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas, making traveling a lot easier.

We stayed in the Serenity Room, which is located right next to the world class spa and mineral pool. The room was spacious, clean, very modern and incredibly comfortable. It is located away from most of the other rooms and feels very private. One of the best features of the room was the gigantic jacuzzi tub. When not soaking in our private jacuzzi, we frequented the mineral pool, which has minerals and salts from around the world. The entire property was relaxing, very well kept, and exactly what you would want from a beach getaway. It was hard to leave and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We decided to spend a Sunday night at this B&B last week. We had been here 14 years ago and the experience was almost magical. But as they say “you cannot go home (B&B) again.” Some issues that stand out.

Upsides:

Shelley—Innkeeper. Very competent and very pleasant personality. A definite asset.
Wendy—Innkeeper
Tracy—Spa Manager
Carol—House keeper
Margarita—House keeper
All very helpful and most pleasant.

The breakfast—a very nice spread of fruits, juices and breads followed by a made-to-order omelet. Very fancy.

The evening cocktail hour (actually 90 minutes) from 3:30 to 5:00 PM.-- Shelley offers beers, wines and some appetizers such as crackers and dips.

The complimentary beach chairs and bikes. Thick and fluffy bath towels and nice toiletries.

The swimming pool and the smaller “mineral pool” which was said to have minerals from the Dead Sea in it. I immediately thought of the time I was visiting the Dead Sea and refused to go swimming/floating in it b/c of the caustic minerals.

The location—the venue is on the landside of A1A and the lounge has a great view of the Atlantic.

Downsides:

The venue is showing her age. Peeling paint, rusting fixtures etc. should be signals to the owners that it is time to spend some money. These would be “good costs” uplifting the facility.

The TV sets—It is time to discard/donate the 19 inch CRT sets and replace them with at least 32 inch LCD/LED sets.

Vacuum the pool regularly and get rid of the sand accumulating everywhere in the water/pool.

The staff leaves the premises at 6:00 PM. If you need anything/have an emergency you are on your own. The owners should be on/near the premises if this venue wants to be a true B&B.

Charging for the second drink at the evening cocktail hour. It may be better to say “maximum two drinks" (Just sayin')

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteOrchidInn, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the compliments to our staff and many of our amenities. I will make sure the staff is aware of your compliments. Please take a moment to consider my view of your negative comments. Yes a few rooms have not had their TV's upgraded most of the rooms do have at least 32" flat screens many of them larger. They will soon all be replaced. The entire inn was painted two years ago the pool deck was resurfaced 3 months ago. We have replaced the entire Courtyard Veranda and the main entry door in the last 18 months. The inn is very good condition. Yes a few metal fixtures show some rust. People who do not live on the ocean have no idea how corrosive the air is. There is staff on call within 5 minutes of the inn 24 hrs a day. Every guest is given an after hrs contact phone # for any emergency that might arise. I do vacuum the pool regularly but not every day. It only takes a few guests who do not get the beach sand off or a little wind to put noticeable sand in the pool. I do not consider beach sand offensive. We feel a one free drink and free appetizer at our social hr is sufficient. We serve quality wines at the inn that would cost $7 to $9 a glass at any restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
9.9 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,499 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
795 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
A1A Motel
A1A Motel
#5 of 12 in Flagler Beach
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Orchid Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Orchid Inn and Spa

Property: The White Orchid Inn and Spa
Address: 1104 S. Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Orchid Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Orchid Oceanfront Inn and Spa located in Flagler Beach, Florida, features on-premise spa services, beautiful unspoiled ocean beach, heated mineral pool, large whirlpool baths and luxurious linens. It is a short drive from St. Augustine and Orlando. Our adults-only resort inn is the perfect destination for a spa retreat or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The White Orchid Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Orchid Hotel Flagler Beach
The White Orchid Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing