We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go here--the worst ever!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bulow RV Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bulow RV Resort
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go here--the worst ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Sewer hook-ups wrong side of RV. Cable hook-up 100 feet from RV. Showers were way out of date--peeling paint, chipped and rusted sinks. Luckily we were only staying one night.
Encore should check this park out. Our experience with their other parks has been good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Pinefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    40
    34
    35
See reviews for
96
74
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

having stayed here about 6 years ago and had a wonderful time, i went out there(i live locally) the roof to the store needed replaced some time ago,it was patched with a completly different style shingle and the remenants of a disintergrated blue tarp left hanging on the roof. when i entered the office the clerks were discussing biketoberfest and what a pain / mess it was going to be. i asked for info about tent camping for biketoberfest,and was informed that primitive campsites were $50 a nite and if i wanted a spigot and a receptical it would be $100 a nite. as far as i am concerned that is outrageous, its to bad because its a beautiful piece of property. however its not been kept up and the staffs attitude is totally unacceptable. my freinds and i will find another more bikerfreindly campground to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagler Beach hotels

Hamsterley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We arrive at 3 in the afternoon. The ladies on the desk welcomed me by saying they were worried that we where late. The camp site was easy to find and well kept. The hook ups had loads of shade and all facilities where very clean and tidy. The shop had plenty of things on sale if you had forgotten anything. We found that having Publix 4 minutes up the road great as this was our first night in our motorhome, so we were able to np out for supplies. We had a vey pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank sandra_m25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights in motorhome with slides. The pros: (1) the "elite" sites are extremely spacious with plenty of room for the longest and widest RVs with multiple slideouts; (2) the pull through sites are very easy in/easy out; (3) the sites in our section had nice concrete patios and although we didn't use it, the wooden picnic table appeared to be in good repair; (3) many tree-shaded sites; (4) free cable and (5) a very large, heated pool. The weather was quite chilly during our stay, so even though the pool is heated, we didn't use it. There is a Publix conveniently located about a 5-minute drive from the resort. The office staff were very friendly and welcoming.

The cons: (1) signage near the resort entrance is somewhat confusing, particularly when approaching from the south; (2) the main entrance is not big rig friendly--it's a narrow entrance flanked by tall, rock pillars with a tight turn onto a well-paved, but long and winding entrance road; (3) there is only one check-in parking lane which isn't well-marked, is too short and narrow for big rigs and has an awkward turn at the end. Our satellite was blocked by the large trees, but since there is cable available, it wasn't actually a problem. Wi-fi is only available in the office and there is a fee. The resort is 40-45 minutes from St. Augustine.

Overall, it's a nice resort and our stay was very pleasant. However, next time we will probably look for something closer to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
12 Thank cmpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Once you have made a reservation with this property, they will hold you to it despite any circumstances. We have been staying at this campground before it changed hands and it was much friendlier than this group. Despite the fact that my father was dying of cancer and we would not be able to attend the Daytona Race this past year, we were unable to get any money back for a week's stay that was normally booked and although we have stayed at this campground for 18 years, it didn't matter to them. They just want their money. Hope they use it to make things nicer for those who stay there now.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

I stayed at this campground 2 years ago was very impressed with it. The cabins were right by the little pond that they had and at night we watched the stars and baby aligators catching flying bugs. We had such a lovely time that when we decided to get married we chose this resort for our wedding. We rented the rec area and the wedding party booked all the cabins on the lake. We are planning on having our 3rd anniversary there soon. So, I say thank you Bulow for this wonderful memory you have given us to carry into our old age with.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank venus32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2008

Campground was very nice. Sites were larger than normal and most all were pull through. We were there for six days over Memorial Day.
Wonderful shade trees that were very old and massive in size. Grounds well kept, office staff very helpful. Within three miles of Flagler Pier and the beach. We had wonderful weather and the ocean was beautiful. No playground for grandchildren, but so much room for them to run and play ball or other games without getting into other campers space. Had a nice pool, but was too crowded for us to bother. But, the day after the Holiday the pool was nearly empty. I would go back again any time. Plus the biggest advantage for us was that it is within 60 miles of home and with current gas prices that was a very important factor.

Helpful?
3 Thank cindersmomOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulow RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulow RV Resort

Property: Bulow RV Resort
Address: 3345 Old Kings Rd S, Flagler Beach, FL 32136-4335 (Formerly Bulow Plantation RV Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bulow RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bulow RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulow Plantation Rv Hotel Flagler Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing