We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay/Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I had a decent stay at this location. We were a bit concerned initially. But, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our initial room smelled like cigar and cigarette smoke - even though we were on the non-smoking floor. We told the front desk of this and they moved us immediately. The breakfast? Bypass it if you can and take advantage of some of the local eateries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Taka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 891 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn at Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach. The staff were great and always friendly and smile. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again and I recommend it to anyone looking for a Hotel near the beach. The beach was clean and you could see the thru the water. Go and have fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

From the night I called from another "hotel" next door (which shall not be named in this review and I was ready to turn around and drive 8 hours back home rather than be there), Catherine at the front desk was like an angel sent especially for me! She got me in the next day and for the rest of my vacation. As a woman traveling alone, location and personnel are everything. Honestly, this was one of the nicest stays at any hotel I have ever experienced. I felt safe and at home. When I arrived I met Candice, I kid you not-the world's greatest housekeeper. All the people in this hotel made me feel at home. No question was too much. Everyone, even passing in the hall, wanted to make sure everything was good for me. It was even better than the concierge at a much higher price who welcomed me every time I returned to the hotel.
THe room was excellent. Clean, cozy, comfortable. That's what you want, but the people made this hotel. I cannot rave enough. And, if you are the manager reading this, these folks deserve a raise. By the way, everyone also made Dusty, the mini dachshund wonder, feel like their very own. Plus, this was his very first stay at a hotel, and I can't imagine a better place for him to make that transition. Simply the best.
I cannot thank you enough for your professionalism, and most of all, your kindness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaglesheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family had a fabulous stay and the staff was extremely helpful with all our questions. I love the quaint area and would love to go back for a longer stay. I love the Hilton beds and bedding, would love to have one at home. I always stay at Hilton hotels when available in the area I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Overall, this is a good hotel in a great location. You can tell that it gets used. The rooms are a bit small and they need some layout/design help. Some of the front desk staff could use computer and communication skills training.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean Lawrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel during a trip to FL for our grandson's wedding. It is conveniently located, a short walk to the beach, restaurants (with Dairy Queen across the street). The help went out of their way to make us feel at home. Beds & pillows were outstanding....slept like a baby. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JoanS633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Visited area with family for overnight stay. Check-in was smooth and everything was good to go! Second floor room was the perfect spot. My three-year-old son enjoyed the cookies on arrival afternoon. Near beach location made it easy to take the wagon to the beach. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Front desk staff had treasure chest with trinkets and offered them to all younger children in the dining area....what a neat idea....my son "fished" with his toy rod and reel all day at the beach. Clerk at front thanked me for the stay upon check-out and asked if I would choose them again. Already looking forward to next trip there.

Room Tip: Choice would be second or thrid floor rooms...first floor is path to pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfCoachinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
523 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $110 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing