We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Beach Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G Gayle W
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We got there on Saturday and the juggle hut was everything we expected. Nice wooded lot and plenty of space. The kitchen was nicely equipped and easy to find everything. A short two blocks away access to the beach or you can drive and park at the end of the street. Nice beach, clean and not crowded. We were there for a week and couldn't have been more relaxed. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank You Gayle! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being wonderful guest! Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldH16...
1 review
“Great Jungle Hut”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This property is set in a beautiful setting with plenty of room for the entire family.
Can't wait to rebook again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald R
1 review
“jungle hut”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family & I had had a great time at the round house on Suwanee! the owner keeps it in great condition and it's a short walk from a spectacular beach that's never crowded. I think staying there was 259% better than any hotel.
There are all amenities, including a washer and dryer, which counts for a lot on a vacation with children. Our kids loved it there! thank you for a wonderful time in Amelia Island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bultacoan...
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Loved the Jungle Hut”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great vacation stay at the Jungle Hut. Very private, short walk to the beach, found a parking space in the beach access parking lot everyday, short ride to restaurants, grocery store and putt putt. The house was clean and had everything we needed. Will come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis M
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept Secret on the Island”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had never stayed in a house on the beach before and did not know quite what to expect. Best experience ever! We had a wonderful stay at the "Jungle Hut" (appropriately named). Every night lulled to sleep with a symphony of frogs and by day a butterfly sanctuary. We felt as though we WERE on our own Island. At the end of our drive way a beautiful beach, beautiful sunsets, found lots of pretty auger shells and shark teeth (several different types/kind). Fell in love with "Princess Amelia's" island and the "Jungle Hut". GREAT GET AWAY SPOT! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Great to know you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you so much for your review! Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T0M754
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bug House”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The inside of the house is nice and well equipped, however the outside is basically unusable. The driveway was very steep and in order to get out you had to back down it and turning around at the top was difficult in a large vehicle. The porch was very buggy (Spiders and mosquitoes) and impossible to sit on or even cook on the grill. I even drove to Lowes to buy 3 Tiki Torches but they didn't help much. The sand road and driveway seemed to always find it's way into the house. The plus side is that you are secluded and their is no one close to bother, the down side no breeze to keep the bugs away. Next time I would definitely pay a little more to stay on the beach. We did see a deer one morning. I would recommend a screened porch to be able to sit outside (we did have some smokers in our group and they all got bit up).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thomas thanks for your advice. I am sorry it wasn't so enjoyable and hope your next vacation is! Thanks Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick H
1 review
“Loved the Jungle Hut”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great house for a family vacation. Everything you need is already there! It is an easy walk to the beach and though you do cross a busy road, the quiet privacy of the Jungle Hut was worth the walk. A beautiful deer visited one morning and we enjoyed the butterflies daily. The beach is flat, perfect for building sand castles and playing games, an important consideration with children. We highly recommend the Jungle Hut!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Rick, Thank you so much for your glowing review. It is wonderful to know your stay was so fulfilling! Thanks Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing