We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family or friends vacation house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beach Axis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Bedroom with Private Full Bathroom Fernandina Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Guest Bedroom with Private Full Bathroom
Fernandina Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bacchus30...
Washington, VA
2 reviews
“Great family or friends vacation house”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Friends invited us to join them for a week at Beach Axis. We played golf (attractive 27 hole public course) walked the beach (right across the street) strolled the downtown of Fernandina and enjoyed a variety of local restaurants from good wine & tapas at España (definitely a great dinner) to a fun breakfast at T-Rays (lots of memorabilia to enjoy in this tiny place), with a slice of local life at the farmer's market. A short ferry ride to historic Mayport (read the historical plaque) offered a nice fish house restaurant and store which is worth the visit, plus it's a beautiful drive to get there. A nice getaway for us from Virginia.
The house offered 3 large bedrooms with private baths, comfortable living room and a large dining table off the full kitchen. Good for a family or friends. Well located for easy access to everything. We enjoyed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
It was our pleasure to host your stay on Amelia Island Island. Thanks for your review.
Amelia Island Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinoGadin...
Rappahannock County, Virginia
2 reviews
“Convenience to all attractions in a cozy place.”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

To start, this is a big and comfortable house where the three upstairs bedrooms are all roomy and comfortable with own baths. The owners are nearby and willing to help with any problems plus will offer advice on all island attractions. We really enjoyed our short ferry ride to Mayport where we had a great seafood lunch and then bought fresh fish at the onsite market to cook back at the rental. The rental is conveniently located across the street from the beach - a short 3 minute walk over the dunes to a long and sandy beach. You are also a 5 minute drive to a challenging public golf course...and a quick 10 minute drive to downtown Fernandina Beach with several wonderful restaurants and lovely shops... including a Saturday morning farmer's market (starts at 10 pm) with local produce, seafood and handmade goodies. We'd certainly stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thanks for booking with Amelia Island Vacations. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit to Amelia Island Vacations and that Beach Axis accommodated all your family's needs.
Pamela Corbitt
Amelia Island Vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sportygra...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about this rental!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This rental was very nicely furnished and impeccably clean. The unit was completely stocked with bed linens, bath towels, kitchen soap and even TP and sample size toiletries. The location is just across the street from a public beach access, and at this point on the island being across the street is just as good as being on the beach side of the road. Beach was clean and uncrowded, and there is a lifeguard right at this access point. Well worth the money! We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind comments. We do work very hard to have all of our accommodations as you would expect them. Cleanliness is most important.
We do look forward to your next stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaMH51...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home, except at the beach!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This beautiful, bright and spacious home truly feels like home away from home with all the amenities one would need. The patio area is a wonderful spot to relax with a cup of coffee or have a glass of wine in the evening. The beach is literally a few steps away. I loved the fact there is a convenience store also a few steps away with a decent wine selection. Truly a perfect home for a girls get away or for a family vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are truly glad your enjoyed your stay and booking with Amelia Island Vacation rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna L
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Amazing Rental”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I selfishly did not want to write a review, as I want to keep this property secret (for availability purposes). However, this property is quite amazing. You do not need to bring anything, but your swimsuit and a wonderful attitude. Fully stocked. The pictures does not do this property justice. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. Every portion of this rental is clean and felt like home. Less than 7 minutes from everything and seconds away from the beach. I am looking forward to returning here. Simply put...this is an absolutely wonderful rental. Also, check-in/check-out was an absolute breeze. I only wish that check-in/check-out time were earlier and later. What an amazing rental. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The decor. The comfortability of the property. Felt like home away from home.
Liked least: The check-in and check-out times. Check-in should be earlier than 4pm; check-out should be later than 11 am
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momw2013
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely management, well appointed, comfy beds, directly across from the beach access (no view, if that matters to you)

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D
St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
“Spacious, nice to be so close to the beach, beautiful place.”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a great experience for my family. We love Fernandina Beach, and Beach Axis was a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: close to the beach
Liked least: not a long enough stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing