We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Glory

Living Rooms with Ocean Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Rooms with Ocean Views
Guests\' Favorite Octagonal House on Island, With New Deck, Doors and Roof Wake Up to Dolphins Swimming at Sunrise ... View from Master
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living Rooms with Ocean Views
Guests\' Favorite Octagonal House on Island, With New Deck, Doors and Roof
Wake Up to Dolphins Swimming at Sunrise ... View from Master
Oceanfront Al Fresco Dining for 8
Welcome to Ocean Glory, Just Renovated
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sabgkids
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This house is perfectly located right across a sandy lane from the dunes and the beach! It has beautiful windows in the great room that look out over the dunes and the water! Many hours were spent on the expansive deck!
The bedrooms were comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed. It was all very clean and comfortable.
Our weather was less than perfect so we enjoyed the inside of the house a bit more than we planned on and it worked great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you for your review - It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect stay at the ocean”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location, location, location. This 3 bedroom property is located steps from the very quiet beach. I loved the wrap around porch which was perfect for watching the sunrise. The property is well maintained and tastefully furnished. I would stay here again.
The property claims to sleep 10 but I think this would be very cramped, perhaps 6 is a more realistic number.
The ocean had really big waves during our stay, enough to knock adults over. It certainly wasn't kid friendly, but it may not always be like this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Pamela Corbitt
Amelia Island Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay!
Pamela Corbitt
Amelia Island Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loyda L
1 review
“Excellent! Surpassed all my expectations!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was s dream come true staying at the beach, with love to come back in the winter. Clean good use of space. Beautiful views just lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbairdo
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would highly recommend this beautiful beachfront home. It is convenient, tastefully done, well equipped, and in a beautiful area of the country. The beach there is fantastic, and the views are terrific since the home is situated just behind the sand dunes. We enjoyed the restaurants and charm of Fernandina Beach. It was an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing