We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ocean view, really good food, excellent service.”
Review of Sliders

Sliders
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 3, 2014

What a fun afternoon. We thoroughly enjoyed the ocean view, live music, the food and the service. Our oysters were clean and fresh and the BBQ wings were very good. Our server, Adam, was fun and accommodating. Highly recommend this ocean-side gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JoyeH0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Sliders, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thanks so much for visiting us and we are thrilled you enjoyed the kind of atmosphere we built here. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,671 - 1,675 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere great food great service. I had the steak and fries salad and it was outstanding! The calamari was the bomb. I will definitely go back over and over again! The view is unbelievable, the bar deck is awesome the upstairs is the perfect view!

1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Sliders, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thanks for visiting us and we are thrilled that your experience was great enough to post a review. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you want the best Key Lime pie you have ever tasted, Sliders is the place to go and ask to be seated at Adam's table because he is great!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Teresa680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Sliders, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for visiting us and the fresh Key Lime Pie is to die for. We make it fresh daily and can't seem to make enough! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting - right on the beach! Seating and food delivery was prompt. Food was yummy and fresh looking. Our server Amy was attentive and friendly. Would definitely come again next time we're in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KymmyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Sliders, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I met up with some friends at Sliders yesterday for drinks and a few appetizers. Our server was a guy named Brandon, AKA Kung Pow. He was awesome and went out of his way to help us get some food items the way we wanted when they weren't on the menu. We do not eat seafood so we cant evaluate that but the atmosphere and Brandon's service was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tgentry97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey C, Manager at Sliders, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thanks for visiting us and we are thrilled Brannon, aka Kung Pow took such great care of you. He is an outstanding member of our family and if you visit us again, you will find his work ethic is contagious to all of our servers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sliders also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Sliders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing