We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice Beach

Visited earlier this month. The wild cactis were flowering in the dunes. The gazebo covered picnic... read more

Reviewed May 16, 2019
FarAway38597341021
Beautiful Area

This is a very welcome addition to Amelia Island. The easter sunrise service here is amazing. Very... read more

Reviewed April 13, 2019
Clay W
Read all 149 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fernandina Beach
from $55.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
85
43
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
43
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach covered picnic wheel drive beach front bathrooms with showers amelia island horseback riding nice facilities bath house picnic area beach access public restrooms shark teeth vehicle leash horses dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Went to Amelia island for the day and wanted to get some sun. Peters point was recommended by a local and it was great. Not a lot of people and very clean. The bath house and picnic area made it perfect for me because I could clean up before I got back in the car

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Wgradyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

What a great place for family fun and get togethers. Covered picnic tables and wooden walkways, lead to a beautiful beach and lots of room to play. Almost forgot, wash rooms are available.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank santa730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

My aunt has always taken me and my cousins always to this part of Fernandina and it was always great. The showers were great and their was nice parking. Also, enjoyed the picnic tables.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank ColbyPC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We visited for the 4th and enjoyed it! Spent the day on the beach, showered in the public restrooms and returned that evening for fireworks!

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank atlbravesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We were excited to be able to drive down on the beach and "tailgate" a little, but was very disappointed that people seem to totally trash this beach and leave it a real mess.

Date of experience: July 2017
5  Thank Bella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews