We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers.”

T-Rays Burger Station
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Best burger in town. Service can be slow because of the crowd. The place is very crowded at lunch time because of its location. Hard to find a parking place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank UmpyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    110
    31
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Loved everything about the place. From the converted old beat up gas station, to the great personalities on staff, this place made my trip. The food was amazing; had the Big T burger and they aren't kidding it's Big. Tried the crab cakes and their in a league all of their own. Can't wait to come back and work on the rest of their menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HRDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It 's just a burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

A highly recommended place by the locals. It appears to be an institution to AI. Small place, yes it really is a converted service station. Folks in line( 4-5 at 12:30 pm) said the burgers were awesome! How could we order anything else plus USA Today said they were in the top ten in the country. While certainly not bad, I personally could name 10 places I've eater better burgers. Still you must see this place an experience the ambience! T Ray Senior( there are 3 T Rays) is a delightful gentleman and a pleasure to visit. But in the end it's a burger.

Helpful?
Thank johnd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

As soon as we entered the store I felt welcomed. The owner welcomed us, and talked to us until our delicious food arrived on UT, Florida and Georgia football plates. I have never been so welcomed in any other store like that. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weird little place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Doesn't look like mu h from the outside, and the inside is a disaster. But the breakfast was the best we had all week. Will definately eat there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spzalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Rays Burger Station also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to T-Rays Burger Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing