We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island relaxation”
Review of Island Massages

Island Massages
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for your interest in my services. I would like to personally invite you to experience Island Massages to enhance your overall health and sense of well-being. I offer treatments that revive, rejuvenate and revitalize your body, mind and spirit. My goal is to ensure the complete satisfaction of every client while offering knowledgeable and friendly service. My hope is that you’ll feel confident in my ability to meet all of your expectations and know that my clients are always my number one focus.
Monroe, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island relaxation”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After three days of intense studying for exams I could feel the tension between my shoulders start to relax the minute I walked in the door. The charm of a 60s zen atmosphere mixed with the relaxing aroma therapy was very calming. The therapist asked what areas I thought I needed concentration but it was obvious she knew what I needed with just the right amount of pressure. I slept like a baby that night and aced my exams the next day!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, FL
Level Contributor
307 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Way to Relax”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Island Massages is a lovely, relaxing place to unwind. Carol is responsive to your requests and I always feel so wonderful after one of her massages. Try the hot stone massage!

Helpful?
1 Thank married96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

An oasis of relaxation with a fantastic massage, what more could you want. VERY reasonably priced! Carol is a gem.

Helpful?
1 Thank DoroNol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“All I Can Say Is "Ahh!"”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Massage therapist and a friend wrapped up in one. She does not go with a standard, routine massage, instead taking time to determine your personal trouble areas. I called for an appointment one day out of desperation when I was unable to relieve elbow pain. The therapist determined my range of motion and tender points then gave me a customized upper body massage. Presto! No more elbow pain. Subsequently, I always treat myself and friends to an island massage after moments of extensive physical exertion. The price is right- $55 for an hour.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank 512kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommend if you want to feel renewed”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Glad we found Island Massages. Carol was helpful and flexible in setting up our massages while on vacation. Carol is an excellent LMT. The massages were excellent. She identified tight spots and my feet felt like new. Thanks Carol :-)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Massages also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Island Massages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing