We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Looked Like Everyone Ordered Pizza!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arte Pizza

Arte Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Looked Like Everyone Ordered Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was Sunday about 6 pm on June 28th, I wanted pizza so the wife and I tried this place. We were pleasantly surprised. I ordered a personal size meat pizza and a small antipasto and my wife ordered the salsiccia entrée and a side salad. We each had ice tea as well. The antipasto and house salad came out first with bread sticks and a dipping dish with olive oil and balsamic cheese combination. My wife's side salad was fresh and filled with cucumbers, various lettuces, tomatoes and red onion very nice. My antipasto was like a work of art. it was served with salami slices over cheese, grilled eggplant slices, sweet pepper and onion melody, and fresh mozzarella slices with tomatoes. Excellent!!! The pizza came out it was over done and burnt terrible. I mentioned it to one of the staff and it was was taken back and the new one was fantastic. It had Pepperoni, lots of cheese and crumpled sausage meat on top. It took 10 minutes for a new one was very pleased with their handling of this situation. My wife loved her SALSICCIA which consisted of sweet sausage with pepper and onions and a pasta stuff with ricotta cheese and tomato sauce. Excellent!!!. This is a very noisy, fun and family orientated establishment. There is also outside tables to dine on too. The staff is very pleasant and willing to please. Wines and beers are available but we had none this evening. We will go back definitely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    198
    56
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good pizza and prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This was a pretty good little pizza place in downtown Fernandina. It was packed on a Saturday night but the wait wasn't too bad. The pizzas were really good although maybe a tad overdone on the crust. They had a shrimp mac and cheese with jalapenos that was good but the jalapenos were a bit overwhelming. The prices are pretty good considering the location and I would definitely try and go back, but maybe during a weeknight.

Helpful?
Thank RATCHELL26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The food is great. We had the pizza with sausage and pepperoni, baked ziti, a calzone and red sangria. Everything was delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorimom523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal - Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a gem - enjoyed dinner while visiting AI. The meatball cibatta sandwich and side Caesar salad were just delicious. Hubby loved his eggplant marinara and stuffed shells. Went back today for the same! Don't miss the pizzas in the brick oven!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidiHeidiH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“impressed with carryout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our first night down to AI, we ordered carryout due to the fact this places was packed and we had doubts a party of 10 would get in anytime soon. The carryout order contained 7 items and there was NOT ONE MISTAKE! Hard to believe in this day and age of usual poor carryout service from most places! The pizza is amazing and we have said "Good-Bye" to a former favorite pizza joint since this has become our new favorite. We obviously prefer eating as much seafood as possible when in AI but we always make an exception for Arte's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mooretd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Arte Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing