We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Arte Pizza

Arte Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We loved our food here. The meatballs and marinara were incredible. We did not try the pizza, but the sausage and peppers was delicious and a very big portion which included a pasta with ricotta cheese (I forgot what they called it) and it was so good. Prices were great for the food quality and portions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylS852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    202
    67
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza, wait staff not helpful”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Pizza was good, would order it again. Good value too. Hubs questioned about the beer special, waiter had no knowledge of what it was like, characteristics etc. Ordered to discover it was terrible, fruity flavor...not like beer at all. This would have helpful info before. My son spilled his drink, no one helped, brought extra napkins, or wiped sticky mess with wet cloth.

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Came here for lunch when vacationing on Amelia Island. Ordered a fantastic salad, the French fry appetizer, and split a pizza. EVERYTHING was delicious! The owner's son (I am assuming) even asked my little boy to play Lego's with him. Great food, atmosphere and authentic flavor! When I return to the island, we will be back!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very enjoyable experience. great hand crafted pizza.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

friendly staff. nice atmosphere and the pizza really impressed me, my wife and teenage daughters if you just want a greasy pepperoni pizza, this might not work for you. salad was perfect unique pizzas were flavorful. we loved the crust, a thin to medium crust.
we loved it. priced about right for the quality of the food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and staff”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Perfect in every way! We are never disappointed. The staff, service, atmosphere and food are perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Arte Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing