We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mac and Cheeses”
Review of Arte Pizza

Arte Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Mac and Cheeses”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went there with a group of eight. Most everyone had pizza and thought it was good. I had the Mac and Cheese and it was really good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Squeakerandkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    202
    68
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It may have been Valentine's Day but I sure didn't LOVE it.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

They sat the two of us at a table literally 18 inches from the next. Then they sat a couple at THAT table instead of an open table on the other side of that one....which BTW was never occupied during our meal. Punk waiter was inattentive but not too busy as we watched him standing around talking and joking with his buddy as we waited for him to even take our order. Whenever we were able to get his attention for more bread or drinks, he appeared annoyed. The Calzone was just so-so. It was large but filled more with air than eatable fillings. My girlfriend's dish (can't remember what it was exactly), was some sort of dry pork shish kabob with no flavor. Did I mention that it was dry? And $1.95 for a can of coke? Seriously? The whole atmosphere feels like they never finished remodeling. Very disappointing. Suggest they close down for a few weeks, finish remodelingm and use that down time to teach good customer service to their staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stixman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Eleven of us went to have dinner there and we ordered 3 pizzas.....they were all awesome and tasty. We also ordered the Caesar salad and it was to die for! The only thing is that it is pretty small and when you have a large party like we did it feels a little uncomfortable but other than that it was great!

Helpful?
Thank SabieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New and Improved”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Eleven of us went to Arte's Pizza before going to a function. Seated quickly by the Wait Staff. Drinks, Bread and Dipping Sauce came quickly. Orders were taken and our meals came in a reasonable time. It got real quiet as we enjoyed a wonderful meal including personal size pizza, eggplant parmigiano, mac and cheese and calabresa salad. We all agreed that we will return soon (we are all locals). Arte's was closed for several months remodelling and expanding the dining area. The new and improved Arte's is a must visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnkathy2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome and fresh”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had the vegetarian pizza....and added ham. It was superb! Perfect homemade crust and fresh basil. Staff were super friendly. We felt like locals eating amongst friends!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HKCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Arte Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing