We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real thing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arte Pizza

Arte Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The real thing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We are very serious about our pizza and this was right up there with the best. Great little place which will be even better when the construction is complete. Crispy crust with just the right bubbling and a proper red sauce with fresh mozzarella. An Italian gentleman is the proprietor and he is well known to the many repeat customers that filled the dining room for lunch the Saturday we were there. What a delight.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    198
    56
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
761 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Fernandina's finest pizza. Bar none!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We frequent Artes as often as possible. The pizza is just as you ask for it. Perfectly cooked and accompanied with good salads. Pastsa are also well done. The dining room is very small and waits can be long. Hang in there...it is worth the wait!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank USMA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't let the construction fool you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here and don't let the construction right now fool you; the restaurant is open for business and serving amazing food. We had a fantastic lunch here and were very impressed by the quality of the food and service and also the huge portions and reasonable prices. The restaurant is a little bit outside of the main tourist area but definitely worth walking an extra block to find. We'll be sure to go back the next time we're in Fernandina Beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had the pepperoni and sausage pizza with a Cesar salad. My husband and I are pizza snobs and this was some of the best pizza we have ever eaten!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sloane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton
Level Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What We Have Been Missing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time here. We regret that we have not been here previously in the six years that we understand they have been in business. It was a great fresh meal and good value for Amelia Island. They are under renovation, but part of the charm is the intimacy of the spot. Outside seating is available if good weather and inside is cozy. The food was very nice and fresh. I had the house special lasagna and my wife out ordered me again with the chicken capreso. We also had a nice caprese salad for the table and shared a piece of cheese cake. They have wine and beer but no other spirits. Wine is quite nice and reasonable for the house special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoelTifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Arte Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing