We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit off 95, but a very nice drive to the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
243 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A bit off 95, but a very nice drive to the hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A very friendly reception, not far from the beach. A quiet spot nice good breakfast, reasonable room rate.Only negative is carpet required some cleaning maintenance.As noted the carpet in the rooms require some cleaning, otherwise room and bath very clean.

Room Tip: Senior rates available, pick up the hotel book on 95 for savings coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    145
    64
    32
    22
See reviews for
122
161
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, Ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful experience we had at thus hotel. Everything was top notch. We were expecting an average good hotel and this was well better than that. The first impression was the staff. Each individual was cordial and helpful. We found this to be true when the TV in our first room was not operating. The young lady at the desk tried first to help us fix it and when that failed she changed our room. All this on her own initiative. The room was quite, clean and well supplied. The breakfast was excellent!! The woman who was in charge of it was very nice and seemed to love her job. The location is excellent, just across from the beach. We declared this a real find.

Room Tip: get a king suite with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last summer and it was great. Comfortable and clean. Steps away from the beach and I love that the hotel provides you with beach necessities. Having traveled by plane from the northeast, you can't bring umbrellas, chairs, and boogie boards and having them provided was a nice touch. The staff was friendly and recommended several places for dining. You will love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKN2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Sorry to see someone having issues with the hotel. Our stay was great ! We arrived late and had a great room waiting for us. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. WiFi was a little weak, but worked.

Lobby was clean and the breakfast was nice on a Saturday morning. The beach was a block away and provided a beautiful sunrise.

As to local restaurants, they are scattered all over the island so use a local map to find one to suit your taste. As we were just traveling through we didn't get the chance, but plan to come back and tour the historic downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Let me start off by saying we were greeted by the nastiest front desk manager and throughout our stay, no one was any better (with the exception of one gentleman who worked in the afternoon). The roomed smelled funny and our request for 2 queen beds was completely ignored. While the hotel is located on the beach, all restaurants and shops are at least a mile away. I'm so happy we only booked this room for one night before moving to the Hampton Inn on the other side of the island!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nycjetsetter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a comfortable, quiet, 4 night stay at this hotel. We were on the 3rd floor and had a very nice view of the ocean. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed the full hot breakfast each morning.

We experienced slow Internet service a couple evenings. The first evening I called the front desk to inquire about it, a very helpful gentleman took care of it and even called our room to check that it had improved. The second night, a not so helpful young lady suggested I come down to the lobby for a better connection OR use their house computer... The cleaning staff also neglected to leave shampoo daily, so we had to ask for it at the front desk. Small problems...

The Sandy Bottoms restaurant is a short walk away and offered good food, 1/2 price drinks, live music and beachside seating. Fort Clinch State Park and the Egan Creek Greenway are right there also and worth touring. We brought our bikes and found many areas to ride easily.

This is a very nice place to stay for the location and value.

Room Tip: Paying a little more for the ocean view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is close to the beach, which is nice. Front desk staff, indifferent.
Hotel room was fine. Beds were comfortable, however, if you want a good shower, don't count on it. Shower was like a trickle of water, and temperature never got above lukewarm, and I took my shower very early in the AM.
Breakfast was good, and breakfast bar was well stocked by a cheery server.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
393 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
852 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Property: Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing