We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base of operations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stay could not have been better. Ocean view rooms available. Clean, quiet, and well equipped. Friendly staff wants your stay to be enjoyable. Beach is an easy 3 minute walk. Large park and picnic areas with bathrooms. Wonderful "beach" bar on the ocean a block away from the hotel, Sandy Bottoms. Very good seafood and plenty of reasonably priced beverages. The Comfort Suites has a hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, and 2 kinds of waffles. Plus a variety of doughnuts, hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, tea, and coffee. Historic downtown area is a 5 minute drive and Fort Clinch is right around the corner. Great location. Plus there is a skate board park area for the skateboarders and surf fishing in the Atlantic. This entire area is very dog friendly including the beach (leashes required and clean up a must) and there are also restaurants that welcome your 4 legged friends. All in all, a great place to stay and lots of places and things to explore.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are a plus. Fridges and microwaves are available. Breakfast served from 6:30AM-9:30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Bill R,

Thank you for your review. It looks as though your experience at Amelia Island and our hotel was a big hit. I am glad that your trip was enjoyable. We could not provide the excellent service if it wasn't for the help of my housekeeping, breakfast, and guest services departments. I will share this comment with all departments. We really appreciate your wonderful comments.

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - GM
Comfort Suites Oceanview, Amelia Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 402 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel four times now over the last couple years. The staff is friendly and helpful making us feel at home when stay here. We are early risers and appreciate the early breakfast in a bright comfortable setting. The ocean is a short walk. Also, Egans Creek Greenway just a short distance from the hotel provides several miles of walking trails through the marsh. It is a short drive to the old town with the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 786Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

786Richard,

I would like to start by saying thank you for your wonderful comments and your repeat business. I myself cannot take all the credit for your experience at our hotel and I will definitely share this with the rest of my Comfort Suites team members. I do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - GM
Comfort Suites Oceanview, Amelia Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are large and the place is very clean. Good hot breakfast. Just a short walk to the beach and a park. Ft. Clinch is nearby. Staff were very helpful and friendly. http://www.comfortsuites.com/hotel-fernandina_beach-florida-FL727

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great beachside place. Rooms are large and modern and clean. Front desk is very helpful, they both reduced the rate on a room I had booked incorrectly on the web, but then extended it a day for us as well. Close to the beach, full breakfast, and a convenience store next door. Can't ask for much more.

Room Tip: I don't think this place has a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PanamaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

PanamaDon,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel! It makes me smile when guests provide wonderful feedback with their hotel experience. Before the end of the year we are looking forward to many upgrades including new bedding, outdoor patio, fitness center upgrade, lobby upgrade, and a new suite shop. We look forward to seeing you back!

Sincerely,

Kapil Bava - GM
Comfort Suites Oceanview, Amelia Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the bath area was spotless. We had a third floor ocean view room that we enjoyed. HDTV with an HD cable feed. Though the hot breakfast had eggs, sausage or waffles they were below average.

The hotel is right near the entrance to Fort Clinch State Park which we found enjoyable for geocaching and hunting for shells. I enjoyed being on the less comercial end of the island.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights last week. Overall, the hotel provided good security, good location for our activities, and a clean and comfortable room. We did not experience any problems at this hotel although the personnel could have been a little more friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gacoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff at this hotel was pleasant and very helpful. The price was excellent for the service we received. It was perfect location to walk to the beach. The rooms were very nice and clean. The most comfortable bed I have slept in from any of my stays in a hotel. The pool was nice and the temp was perfect in it. The rental bikes were useful in communicating in town. Complimentary breakfast offered eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurt, pastries, toast, and drinks. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend our friends and family to stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank nehu864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
667 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
520 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
889 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $91 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing