We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best comfort suites, but would return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed August 23, 2011

the location is very good - one block from the beach. the people were helpful and ready to assist. however the bed linens i think were old, the pad under the sheets kept bunching up. also the shower curtain had started to mold at the bottom. the wireless internet was fine for the laptop, but for some reason didnt work for the smart phone unless in the lobby. breakfast was varied, but only okay. we would return because of the location and the people were nice. i could have complained about the bedding, but did not.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red bluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our stellar location and guest services department. I would also like to thank you for bringing the mattress pad and shower curtain to my attention. I am pleased to say that we have upgraded from our felt mattress pads to a new pillow topper type mattress pad with anchor bands to reduce any slippage. We have also updated all of our guest rooms with flat panel televisions and look forward to many more upgrades this year. It is guests like yourself that really help us evaluate where renovation dollars are spent. Again thank you for giving us insight on details that really do matter.

Respectfully,

Kapil Bava - GM
Comfort Suites Oceanview, Amelia Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 413 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff. The room on the first floor was clean and the beds were very comfortable with superb linens. Try the Mariner Restaurant within the walking distance. Great shrimp!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfromthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time in your recent response on our hotel, complimenting your experience during your stay with us. It is extremely reawrding to our entire team when guests recognize our staff's efforts. Your comments will be shared with all the members of my staff, as they continue their efforts to make ever guest experience a memorable one at the Comfort Suites Oceanview, Amelia Island. Thanks again for your thoughtful comments, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

When we arrived and got to our room the door was open, the room was hot, they had not finished cleaning the bathroom and the security lock was missing. I called the front desk, he asked if we would like to change rooms, I said yes. About 15 or 20 minutes later a maintenance man shows up to fix the security lock & housekeeping comes up to finish cleaning (I use cleaning loosely). The front never called back about changing rooms. We were there from Sunday til Friday and the front desk attitude got worse and worse. We have problems with the toilet stopping up, and where told to come down and get a plunger, they didn't have anyone to unstop it for us, and it goes on and on. Also, the "free hot breakfast" was NOTHING to brag about and the pool was the size of a postage stamp. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TSG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel on June 26th, 2011. I appreciate any concerns with your guest experience at our hotel. Our hotel's focus is to accommodate our guests. We do take our guest's reviews seriously .

Our records indicate that we were able to accommodate an early check-in. We apologize that there may have not have been towel's in the room prior to your arrival to the room. Housekeeping was aware that there were towels missing and were able to provide towels prior to the official check-in time.

We hope that we are able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Kapil Bava - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Hotel was clean. Room had larger size mini-fridge and microwave. Could see ocean from room. Beach was about 1 block walk; Sandy Bottoms restaurant and bar also about 1 block. Pool was smaller, behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandalee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel staff was very warm and welcoming. The hotel rooms were outstanding. I'm a nurse so I'm very picky about hotels and room cleanliness and this place was spotless. It's a great, affordable place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My friends and I chose the Comfort Suites Oceanview for our trip to Amelia Island and fell in love with the beach and polite staff. The rooms were clean, in great condition and included a fridge and microwave which was great for our long stay. The complimentary wifi and breakfast was great but my friends and I had the opportunity to go for a swim in the pool which was very clean. Overall had a great time and were blown away with all the bang we got for our buck.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSS239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel was very nice, quiet and good value for the money. Our oceanview room was very large and clean. The breakfast bar was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0mmanderray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
703 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,561 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
918 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing