We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back for sure!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My friends and I chose the Comfort Suites Oceanview for our trip to Amelia Island and fell in love with the beach and polite staff. The rooms were clean, in great condition and included a fridge and microwave which was great for our long stay. The complimentary wifi and breakfast was great but my friends and I had the opportunity to go for a swim in the pool which was very clean. Overall had a great time and were blown away with all the bang we got for our buck.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSS239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 401 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel was very nice, quiet and good value for the money. Our oceanview room was very large and clean. The breakfast bar was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0mmanderray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We did a one night stay with our dog. Great size room with frig/coffee maker and mini microwave. Room was clean, everything was very nice. Breakfast included, waffles, eggs sauage,etc. One block from beach..2 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmac96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

It is in a good location, straight down the road from town and a couple blocks to the beach, but the condition of the room was terrible, dirty, very scuffed/marked-up walls, and best of all, a shower head that wasn't installed correctly so water sprayed everywhere. (Since we arrived late and wanted to get dinner before everything closed at 9pm we dealt with it for the one night we stayed). Breakfast was standard for the chain. Pool was dirty, but with the beach there was no need to use it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geodog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Suites May 19-22, 2011 and were very pleased. The hotel was reasonably priced (much more so than others we checked that were that close to the water) and comfortable. Just basic rooms, we had a King Oceanview. King bed, desk/dresser, couch (with pull-out), microwave, fridge, coffeepot and usual bathroom amenities. Not what you want if you are looking for luxury, but perfectly adequate as a place to rest your head at night. View was beautiful. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with all requests and the breakfast was a good way to start the day without going in search of a restaurant. Hotel was near to attractions, but even when all the rooms filled up on the weekend it did not feel crowded. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poohmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during the sprimp festival April 2011. We upgraded to an ocean view room ($10/more a day). We paid far more than the hotel was worth during this weekend. The front desk staff did not seem to know where we could catch a trolley to the historic district where they were having the shrimp festival (an important thing to know, I think). The room was over priced (during a normal weekend, it should be priced at under $100/day and we paid double that). The breakfast was minimal, to say the least. My sister in law stayed at a different hotel and paid $75 less/night, got a welcome bag and a free shuttle to the festival. There was really nothing wrong with the hotel but we expected more for the price. The rooms needed to be updated, the tv was an old tube type tv, the walls were patched up with spackle. Next year, we will be going back to the shrimp festival but will definitely stay at another hotel.

Room Tip: read the trip advisor messages
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovepie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Amelia Island was once owned by pirates. The town boasts of history and you can feel the pride that local people take to keep this history going. You can drive from one side of the island which is the Atlantic Ocean to the other side which is the Intracoastal Waterway (the Marina) in 10 minutes. We stayed at the Comfort Suites Ocean view – a minute walk to the beach, the Atlantic Ocean. Comfort Suites has the best staff you would want to greet every morning at breakfast, which was included with the price of the room and talk to at the end of the day. Rooms are a little out dated but very comfortable, not stuffy smelling, and the location is central to all attractions.
Walter & Virginia Mattiazzo
Welland, ON Canda

Room Tip: Very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiratesHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
661 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,429 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
880 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $92 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing