We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Karibo

Cafe Karibo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The wait staff work together seemlessly.They are amiable and available. There isn't anything on the menu I don't like and there will be many things you will like.Families or special occasions not a problem. The large shady patio is a great asset.It will quickly become a favorite.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaxxang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    288
    84
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for an outdoor lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This cafe has an exciting menu with very good sandwiches and lunch choices. The outdoor seating area is a beautiful little garden space that's perfect on warm, sunny days!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great for kids and adults. We had the Pig and Apple, Curry Chicken Wrap, Caesar Salad and kids grilled cheese.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StacySeanWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GRILLED MEATLOAF?!! YES!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I cook a lot. I bbq quite a bit, and also i grill just about everything I can. But I have never though to throw a turkey meatloaf slice on the grill. It was amazing. You know that crunchy edge that everyone fights for on a meatloaf.....its on the whole thing. Very good.
Also had gluten Free Vegetarian options and My girlfriend said they were awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic vegetarian meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I found this restaurant initially using Happy Cow when I was searching for veg-friendly restaurants to visit during our trip to Amelia Island. I'm so glad because we enjoyed a fantastic meal with great service. We enjoyed several of the vegetarian small plates (which were an impressive size!) and the standout dish was their lentil salad. After that my husband and I both split the veggie burger and it was one of the best that I've ever had. Excellent food, laid-back atmosphere and superb service. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmlconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Karibo also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Cafe Karibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing