We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Karibo

Cafe Karibo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great food and service
Ok beer but not what I expected
Food made up for the beer, location was well within walking distance

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    288
    84
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A lovely cafe-microbrewery with great atmosphere and yummy food. We sat outside in the charming courtyard -- for dinner and lunch. I had two appetizers for dinner, and they were more than enough to satisfy. The shrimp and grits were creamy and delicious.

For lunch the next day, our party of 4 enjoyed the soft shell crab sandwich, the Baja Wrap (a bit on the spicy side), the tuna melt, and a special that day - chicken tacos. Only the tacos rated a "so-so". All other sandwiches were very good and the portions were large. Husband is a beer lover and gave the stout his enthusiastic "thumbs up". The two young ladies who served us were friendly and charming. The service was excellent even though the restaurant was crowded both times we visited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Great family night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Best time and food ever! We danced and dined and grooved all night. My wife could have eaten everything. Matter of fact she had a bit of everyone's meal and loved it. Yummy. The staff was very friendly and made it an enjoyable experience for all. Mrs. P is real cute too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratpackmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I had lunch this past Saturday. It was a beautiful day so we sat outside on the tree lined courtyard. I had the Cuban turkey sandwich that was very good. My wife had the vegetarian falafel special that she enjoyed also. Service was a little slow but we were in no hurry so it was not a problem. Portions for both of us were adequate and we both had to go boxes. All in all, this is a vey good and casual place for lunch. Dinner is also served and would definitely try it on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great patio, dog friendly and live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Best brushetta I have ever had!!!!!!! Love the patio area! Cool and relaxing with our dog and some live music! Enjoyed it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Karibo also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Cafe Karibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing