We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Le Clos

Le Clos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Felpham
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a superb French Restaurant serving excellent food with wonderful flavours.
The quality of food served is matched by the service, very good.
This restaurant is a cut above the too familiar restaurants that compete on quantity. At the end of the evening you feel pleasently full without feeling bloated. We always find that is a good sign.
We also loved the background jazz music being a mixture of Stacey Kent and Melody Gardot.
This restaurant is one to return to again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mcall43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    146
    39
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food in charming environment”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is outstanding and the service is excellent. The atmosphere is quaint and relaxed. The menu was diverse and offered something for everyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsALot205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Could not stop talking about this place.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Ok, honestly, I was not here, however, my brother asked me to write this review. He and his wife went here for a late dinner one evening and said it was probably one of the best meals they had every had. They could not wait to take us back, unfortunately, they were not open for lunch the next day and we were leaving. So please, someone go and enjoy for us!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kenapastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really????”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm guessing all the excellent reviews are from people who don't know excellent French cuisine. When first seeing the plates with dried parsley sprinkled all over, I felt foreboding. There was absolutely nothing extraordinary, nor fantastic, nor excellent about my meal ( except the discovery of 900 Grapes Sauvignon Blanc ). The pork was bland, as we're the potatoes and the side.... Well was it supposed to be a salad or warm julienned vegetables??? Crunchy and cold. My friend's scallops did not elate either.
The server was a obviously a stellar salesperson and popular at that.
I would never return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Porchview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We ate here with friends a few days ago. All of us had fish dishes (grouper, salmon and seared tuna). All were very fresh, prepared well without overpowering seasonings, just right. We also enjoyed their home-made vanilla ice-cream with caramel sauce... Yummm! Must try if you like ice-cream.
Service was friendly and efficient. It seemed to have local patrons and not just tourist guests.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LilliO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Clos also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Amelia Island, FL
 

Been to Le Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing