We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great outdoor lunch spot to sit under an umbrella and chill.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Tomato Cafe

Happy Tomato Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tifton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great outdoor lunch spot to sit under an umbrella and chill.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We liked its casualness and felt like being at the beach. Under the umbrellas we usually enjoy some wine, shrimp salad, pulled barbecue sandwich and salads.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TiftonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    122
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff was superb. Allowed us to taste pimento before making meal selection. Generous portions. My wife wanted a non-alcoholic beer (pregnant). They didn't have one. 5 minutes later they brought one to our table free of charge. They went to another bar and got one for us. Beautiful and relaxing courtyard. Plenty of shade.

Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BBQ for Fernandina”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Small Courtyard tucked out of the way. No Parking. Not much in the way seating if the weather is bad (which it was). Pulled BBQ Pork Sandwich had a generous portion of meat but found no smoke ring, or much in the way of bark. Had no smoke flavor and tasted like it had been sitting and was microwaved. Sauce was a bit sweet. Service was quick and friendly and on a good day it would fine to sit outside if you could find a place to sit in the courtyard. All in all it was just a little better than average BBQ... not bad, not great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TotallyOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Awesome place to find a quick bite to eat with friendly and speedy delivery and service. The BLT and Chicken salad sandwiches are the bomb!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim71fernandinabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had lunch there and the food and service were both great. Unfortunately it was raining that day so we could not enjoy eating outside. They have a very nice courtyard dining area. My chicken salad sandwich was awesome!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmfiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Tomato Cafe also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Happy Tomato Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing