We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Service”

Marina Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We ate here on our last night of vacation and were not disappointed. The food was good and it was nice that they have items on the menu other than seafood for those who get tired of seafood every night. The restaurant was clean and nicely decorated (no tacky beach decor). I will likely go back to Marina the next time I'm in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    162
    88
    58
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Get the fried platter, trust me!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

While they have a lot of great sounding choices here, their specialty is the fried seafood platter and it's special for a reason! It comes with tons of food (and the two-person platter really is more than enough for two people) and a great variety of seafood including fish, shrimp, oysters, etc. It's the best bang for your buck!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad but not memorable either”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our first time eating here. Good, friendly, service. The menu tilts toward fried fish but they will do broiled or sautéed although they warn it can take 30 minutes. We had the sea food special for two, broiled, it came in under 30 minutes. It was as described and good but not great. The fish and shrimp were very good, the rest, just good. Our son had the surf and turf that was very good but wildly too big for him so we took most of it home. Atmosphere was OK and location ideal. Prices were a little on the high side. We might go back but, for us, there are many more attractive choices on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooked Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Dined here on our last night. This is your basic family owned restaurant. It is quaint and nothing fancy. The food was simple home cooked goodness. We ordered surf and turf which was a t-bone and dozen shrimp. Also, the broiled platter which was grouper, shrimp ands soft crab. All delicious . They have other southern meals on the menu like hamburgers, pork chops , meatloaf , fried chicken. Prices start $10-$27.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacaywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great option for really good seafood!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We went to Marina Seafood on night 2 of our Amelia Island vacation. After having a terrible experience on the first night at another restaurant on the beach, our son and his girlfriend insisted we try the Marina. We went close to closing, it seems everything closes early here... We were seated right away and given a seafood dip and crackers. It was very good, and just right while we were waiting. We ordered the grouper finger basket, and our son and girlfriend ordered the fish special. All and all it was just really good. There is no view, but it is in the middle of everything. We sat there imaging how this place could be better and the only thing that would make it great is if the owners knocked out the west facing wall and put in windows or open air so you could see the beautiful Amelia Island sunset! I would recommend this for the food and friendly staff! We will return on our next vacation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank debtroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Amelia Island, FL
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Marina Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing