We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very satisfying” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Seafood Restaurant

Marina Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not very satisfying”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband insisted on taking me this restaurant while on Amelia Island for our honeymoon. We both had the fried chicken. They give you 3 huge pieces of chicken and two sides. The food was average, the waitress staff were very nice and the service was quick. The restaurant could definitely use an updating. It is very dark inside and not very clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    145
    82
    58
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moultrie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best? - they must be joking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went there looking for good seafood. We ordered grouper and got what seemed to be several small fingers of fish. Was it grouper? I have no idea because it was bland and tasteless. The hushpuppies were overcooked and could have been used as golfballs. They claimed to be the best of the best but that must be a joke. They could be one of the worst of the worst. If you want good seafood the do NOT eat here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoMoultrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marina Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place is a must-visit for our trips to Fernandina.

Great seafood and large portions. The atmosphere (and history) is also highly appropriate and interesting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JasonFordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So dissappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

My sister and I were in Fernandina Beach to celebrate my birthday. After much discussion we decided on the Marina Seafood Restaurant because the little billboard sign they had out front with the specials for the night sounded appetizing - NOT. I ordered the scallop, shrimp and mussels served over angel hair pasta which was overcooked with an awful tomato sauce that drenched the seafood. My sister ordered the T-bone steak with a baked potato, the steak had an odd taste to it and the potato was mushy. I don't know about the other food they offered but I would say, don't waste your time or money to eat here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishB396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Single sour note to wonderful vacation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was so disappointing. The wait staff was less than friendly, the T-bone although properly cooked had an odd after-taste was was poorly seasoned. The mussels were served with what seemed like canned tomatoes thrown over the top with over-cooked pasta. I'm fine with the decor... it's old florida seafood and kitch - but there is no excuse for poor service and even poorer food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBMCKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Marina Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing