We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and food”

Brett’s Waterway Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Waterfront location and wide variety of fresh local seafood make for a pleasant dining experience. Food quality and service are good.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank TeddyS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

My burger was burned. We waited forever to get our check. I was charged for toppings I didn’t order. I wouldn’t recommend eating here at all. When I mentioned these issues to the manager he was rude and still insisted on charging and additional 20%. I would recommend staying far away from this tourist trap.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank franklinc624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

After having dinner at a nearby restaurant, we decided to go to Brett's Waterway Cafe for a beer and to watch the sunset over the Fernandina Harbor. The bartender was very standoffish and not friendly at all. The sunset was beautiful but you also had a view of a pulp mill. Between the pulp mill smell and the bartender, it was sort of hard to enjoy the sunset.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We stopped for lunch after the Amelia River cruise, and had a great view of the water from inside, they do also have outside seating. We have the best server, Angelica, we shared u-peel local shrimp to start and I had the Snapper special she recommended and I was so happy it was great. My husband had the seafood enchiladas they were loaded with crab and shrimp so good. I had a glass of the red sangria it was the best I have had in a long time real Spanish taste not sweet. It was a wonderful meal! On of the local residents had recommended Brett's to us as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gator58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Was looking for fresh seafood and/or salad for lunch. Was recommended the buffalo shrimp salad.....SO GOOD! A tad bit "hot" for my taste, but the shrimp are local, wild caught, very big and tasty! The key lime margarita went well with salad. Ate outside near water for a perfect afternoon lunch!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhyllisH742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brett’s Waterway Cafe also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Brett’s Waterway Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing