We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of a Knight”
Review of La Mancha

La Mancha
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mancha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dairy Queen
Description: A welcome escape awaits with every La Mancha's visit. Join us and experience a new era of flavorful food and dining
Atlanta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worthy of a Knight”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Having lived in Spain, my wife and I enjoy trying Spanish restaurants whenever we find them. The atmosphere was cool and comfortable. The service was excellent. We enjoyed an assortment of cold tapas from Spain enhanced by a bottle of "Alabarinho" from Portugal. We found this wine to be superior to the many of the similar wines from Spain. After an enjoyable repast, we coincidentally met the owners on our way out. They were surveying the progress of the soon to be finished outside patio. We found them to be personable and were impressed by their interest in every detail for our experience. We are certain that they will assure you an enjoyable evening in true Iberian style.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    139
    48
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go with the specials, perhaps go for live music”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The restaurant is let down with the atmosphere. They have live music once a week, unfortunately we were not there for this as this may have been a better night. Waiters helpful and friendly. The place is a little dark, it is too big and lacks the personal touch which the food represents. Table cloths?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank red_hamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Spanish Restaurant!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Love this place! Great tapas for a decent price. Tons of food for sharing, or an entree just for you. The sangria is delicious! Go on Friday night and they have live music. The owner is always there, and willing to make your visit perfect. They are putting in an outside patio area which will be nice in the cooler months.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kristiben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great dinner in a great environment!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Friday night and even that they had a lot of costumers, the service was great. Josue walked us through the menu and helped us picked the right choice for us. He was great. The home made sangria was very good. Tapas were tasty and the paella was amazing. The tres leches dessert was highly recommended and it was spot on. Everyone was friendly and we had a great evening at La Mancha. Will definitely come back when we are back in town.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a way to spend an anniversary!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Fantastic tapas. Starts with the shrimp in the pineapple dish based on the photos on TA. It was outstanding. Lots of fresh shrimp and pineapple in the pineapple shell. The dish is prepared in a wonderful curry sauce. It was so good we ordered break to dip I the remaining sauce.
Next came the "Flaming Pig of Death" as our waiter Mark described it. This is a Portuguese sausage brought to the table in a flaming pig. It was more than just a show, the sausage was terrific.
For the entree we decided to split the Grouper Mondragon. The grouper was fresh and cooked to perfection and the Mondragon sauce was a perfect spicy complement. By the time we were finished we were both happily stuffed but to our surprise the meal was not over.
My wife booked the reservation on line. I didn't know it but my wife mentioned in the notes that it was our anniversary. When I asked for the check Mark brought a delicious serving of flan and the owner served us each a nice portion of a lovely Port. What a terrific way to end an already memorable meal.
The food, staff, selection, and quality of La Mancha are definitely a positive addition to the restaurant choices in Fernandina Beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jmthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mancha also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to La Mancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing