We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Island's Best”
Review of La Mancha

La Mancha
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mancha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $65
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dairy Queen
Description: A welcome escape awaits with every La Mancha's visit. Join us and experience a new era of flavorful food and dining
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Island's Best”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I live here on Amelia Island and have visited most of the restaurants over the course of the past year. The partners that have teamed up to create La Mancha have created the best restaurant on the island at the moment. You must of course like Spanish cuisine. We find a simple dinner consisting of a tapa and dessert to be a fantastic value especially when you have a group comfortable with sharing a variety of tapas family style.

The dinners are by no means second class to the tapas. Every time I visit (5 so far) I order something different. I have never been disappointed.

I now also have an appreciation for why I am asked if I made a reservation when the place is seemingly empty. Just about everything on the menu not to mention the amazing bread is made fresh and hot. Preparations for the evening are best done with a good estimate of how many patrons will be enjoying dinner. Adding the number without reservations helps keep the kitchen prepared.

If you want a tantalizing dinner that is sure to keep you coming back don't miss La Mancha.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank icosahedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    139
    48
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Dinner”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hubby and I came here for New Years Eve 2013. We had such an amazing dinner, the food was SO good! Champagne was great too. Service was phenomenal. Best new years eve of my life!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rujah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The food at La Mancha is delicious. The locally-grown shrimp was my favorite. All food was fresh. During the evening, there is live music. They offered a nice selection of seafood.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler13333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A bit pricey but I had two excellent tapas choices last night. Crab and spinach stuffed grilled eggplant was decadent and devine. I followed that with a fried goat cheese salad with an excellent honey mustard dressing. I would have loved to try more but alas I was too full. The neighboring table had the paella and it looked and smelled wonderful. It appeared there were many regular diners based on the interaction with the staff members.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonable”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good food, comfortable atmosphere, in a good location. This restaurant was right down the road from our hotel. We had a party of 8 and we had plenty of room and not crowded between other tables. Service was good as was the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mancha also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to La Mancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing