We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Amelia Landings is block from the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amelia Landings is block from the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Amelia Landings is block from the ocean
Master shower
Villa Floor Plan
Single speed beach cruisers
Entrance to Amelia Landings
Pool and Picnic/Grill Area adjacent to the Villa
Pool
Amelia Landings Bocce/Boule and Tennis Courts
Tennis Court
The path to the beach is just out the door.
The shell lined and boardwalk path is about 10 minute walk to the beach.
Typical driving times to Amelia Island
A view down the beach toward Fort Clinch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cherl959
Glennville, Georgia
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We went for a girls weekend getaway. Scott's place was very nice and well equipped with everything we needed. The beach was gorgeous and relaxing. There were plenty of places to and shop. Scott had a list of places to eat, which helped us choose where to go. This was a great place for a family, a friends getaway or a couples' getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The path to the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Amelia Island is fantastic destination for relaxing on the expansive sandy beaches, shopping and eating in a historic downtown or just escaping with a few friends. I'm so glad our home made it a bit easier to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roserayna...
Quincy, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amelia Island Get Away”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Scott was a perfect host...his condo provided us with everything we needed. We stay at rentals often and most times have to go to the grocery store for even the barest of essentials, including bathroom products. Scott had everything furnished and thought of everything we might need during our stay. We had a power outage of the entire end of the island during our stay and in addition to emergency lighting in the condo, Scott responded to a 5 a.m. call and said that if it was not fixed, we could come stay with him and his wife...it was fixed within a couple hours and all was good. Thanks Scott for the use of your wonderful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: three flights of stairs
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
I appreciate the care and respect you paid to our home but more importantly the disadvantaged youth of your community. You are always welcome at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skjsms
Tyrone, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The condo is beautifully kept and the owners have thought of absolutely everything. The screened balcony was especially nice during the hot part of the day. The walk to the beach is easy but you do have to cross a major road, which is a bit of a hassle with two little ones in tow. Another thing we really liked is that everything is on a keypad, so there are no keys to lose at the beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
If only I could manage traffic and of course the weather while I'm at it. Thanks so much for the feedback and for enjoying our home. Young people add so much to our lives that I go out of my way to provide lots of beach toys as well as condo toys. Hopefully they built a Jumbo Lego creation and got to hear a few Dr. Suess words of wisdom like, “If you never did you should. These things are fun, and fun is good.”

Kindest Regards, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Condo, Kid Friendly”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was well stocked with everything you need for a great beach get away. Top of the line appliances, up to date décor, all beach Necessity's, bring suits and sunscreen and have fun! Thanks Scott. We hope to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
Let hope you all get to come back soon and enjoy Amelia Island. I love it when young folks visit and enjoy our home and of course the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahlor L
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My friends and I had an amazing time at Fernandina Beach. Scott really goes out of his way to create a wonderful little getaway. It was a short walk from the beach, and right next to the pool. The condo location couldn't have been better. On top of it all, Scott provided a great list of restaurants, shops, and bakeries so we didn't have to search for places to eat or things to do. The beds were super comfortable. My favorite was the screened in porch.
One of my friends got horribly sunburned, so we ended up spending a lot of time at the condo. Thankfully there were so many games and movies that we never were bored.
My only tip for future guests is make sure you wear sunscreen and make use of the beach umbrellas that are on the porch!!!!
Thanks again Scott!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: screened in porch
Liked least: rug in the master bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
I went on a little quest and found some small tubes of sunscreen for our toiletry bin. If you happen to forget your razor, toothbrush... or even sunscreen there will be plenty to get you through your stay. Welcome to the Sunshine State. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley_W...
Guelph
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Condo with everything”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have spent two weeks at this extremely well appointed condo. There is nothing it lacks. Our favourite area was the screened in porch. Our weather for the most part has been good, so we have been able to enjoy this area to read or just sit and enjoy. The path to the beach is very accessible and it is just a short walk away. The beach is beautiful and you can walk for miles. The owner was kind enough to give us a guide to his favourite places on the island. The restaurants we chose from the guide have all been excellent. The Pecan Roll Bakery was a favourite for baked goods as well as the Great Harvest Bread Co. We enjoyed playing golf at some of the local courses. Our favourites were Amelia River, Omni (ocean course) and North Hampton (off the island). We have never been to this part of Florida before, it is a lovely area. We will definitely return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
There is a joy in passing on our passionately created small slice of paradise to people we have never met. Maybe a bit of time relaxing in the the comfort of our home will be recalled throughout the coming year accompanied with a smile.

Sincerely, Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dszostek
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location....”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to the beach.
Great updated condo. 2 bed 2 bath .
Great screened in porch, birds to hear and overlooked the pool.
This condo comes complete--had everything you could think of and more.
Met the owner -nice guy-
Hope to come back and would definetly stay there again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing