We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roseate spoonbill”

Egan's Creek Greenway
Berks UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Roseate spoonbill”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Pleased with what we spotted! Easy walking with paths etc. Good place to see birds, turtles and aligators. V easy to get to.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank poppymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stroll”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was just behind Residence Inn Marriott where we stayed. We enjoyed walking the trails. The pathways were lined by trees so it was cool even in the mid-afternoon. We thought about riding bikes here but just decided to walk, which was actually better because we took our time looking around, enjoying the moss covered trees, watching the ducks, rabbits and actually saw a baby alligator.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Jersey shore
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice walk for birds”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We walked this end-to-end, round trip, in one (long) morning, birding (walking slow). We expected it to be birdier, but migration was not in full swing yet. Resident birds were interesting but not numerous: Pileated Woodpeckers, parula, Tricolored Heron and Green Heron were among the finds. Take water if you plan to walk the entire length of the trail.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NJBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice walkway”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice flat walkway (it is FL) had some shade under the trees, didn't walk as far as we wanted because there were some mowers in area -so we left before the grass and dust took over

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wataugaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice nature experience”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A fun place to hike, walk your dog, bike, etc. You can often see all sorts of wildlife. Caution: Keep dogs away from edge of water and heavy brush, not all wildlife is friendly (gators, snakes, etc.). Never heard of a bad episode, but these are animals in their natural environment. Don't forget your sunscreen, water, camera and bug spray. Nice way to leave civilization behind for a brief time without having to travel too far. Gets the family together and kids away from the computer/TV.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egan's Creek Greenway also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Egan's Creek Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing