We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

4th Street Deli and Salads
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Lunch here was tasty and reasonable in price. The staff was very friendly. The crab cake sandwich was lost inside a too large bun, but it was so good! You can eat outside on a nice day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTraveler250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    32
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Expensive and Good”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great, Best Chicken Salad Sandwich on the island thus far. Chips and drinks are too expensive. Almost 2.00 dollars for a bag of chips...that is crazy. Then add a beverage and you are $$$ pricey for lunch. With that being said I like the Chicken Salad a lot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cartermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch menu”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

While shopping and exploring we found 4th Street Deli and stopped in for a quick bite. They were VERY quick in making our lunches! Our bites turned into meals as the food was great. The hot and cold sandwiches were good, and a good value.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick and good.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you just want a sandwich and a drink, it's a great place to eat. If they weather is nice, you can eat on the sidewalk. Otherwise, indoor space is limited. Staff is very friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I both had the #1 Turkey and Ham Sub Sandwich .. absolutely wonderful! Great Cheese and fresh rolls with high quality meats made a super sandwich. We also had Sugar and Chocolate Chip cookies that were outstanding. Everything in the deli looked delicious. Service was terrific and very friendly .. even though they were very busy. We will definitely stop by here again on our next visit

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th Street Deli and Salads also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to 4th Street Deli and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing