We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fernandina Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch”

Joe's 2nd Street Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Located in historic downtown Fernandina Beach, Joe's 2nd St. Bistro serves innovative cuisine in a relaxed, island atmosphere. Enjoy fresh seafood specialties in a 1900's home, or outside in a New Orleans inspired Courtyard.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This a is a gem of a restaurant with many delightful choices. The lobster and shrimp Mac and cheese and the filet lunch were amazing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank brucer854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful food and staff....will go again. Corbin, our waiter was great.
Menu was amazing. We all enjoyed our selection.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NChikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

This place is a destination. Great cuisine with a nice atmosphere and attentive service. White table cloth atmosphere but has a casual feel. Definitely worth your evening.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlespV2413HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

All of our meals in Fernandina Beach have been great but Joe’s 2nd Street Bistro has been the best so far. Try the Farfalle with Salmon, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank NaplesMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Joe's 2nd Street Bistro is an excellent restaurant. I went here recently with family. The service was fantastic. They are always very accommodating to my requests as a vegetarian. The restaurant is great for couples, solos, and friends, but not recommended for families with young kids. The prices are on the high range, but well worth it for the quality and experience. I recommend making reservations, especially on the weekends.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank snaggedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's 2nd Street Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Joe's 2nd Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing