We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joes”

Joe's 2nd Street Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Located in historic downtown Fernandina Beach, Joe's 2nd St. Bistro serves innovative cuisine in a relaxed, island atmosphere. Enjoy fresh seafood specialties in a 1900's home, or outside in a New Orleans inspired Courtyard.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Joes”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This place is incredible!!! The waiters are super nice, the food is magnificent, the hostess is very welcoming, and kids love it.

Helpful?
Thank AnnaGraceMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    204
    86
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Joe's”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am acquainted with the food service business. Joe's goes above and beyond. Great service, great food, awesome wine, amazing kitchen. Sure, you have to deal with a tourist population and a local population, but the vibe a Joe's serves extremely well for both. Highly recommended, highly respected, and a great dining experience. I will definitely return.

Oh, and the slow service comment earlier with some other nasty remarks...definitely not a person with class or tact. This is an awesome experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

While it wasn't inexpensive, it was definitely worth it. Patrick waited on us. What a good person and so knowledgeable. Thanks, Patrick. We got there before 6 so not quite as busy. Mate outside upstairs. That was extra special. My husband had the shrimp and grits. I had the grouper grilled in a corn husk.m both were superior. Will definitely go back when we visit and hope to get Patrick again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to this restaurant based on recommendations from other family members. We arrived early and was seated quickly. The Server was pleasant,knowledgeable and attentive. Even though we we told the steaks were delicious, we decided to order seafood since we were at the beach. My wife ordered the crab cakes and I had the grouper. Both meals were delicious and done with great presentation. Because the restaurant filled up quickly, I suggest making reservations. I would recommend this restaurant to both family and friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Gumbo”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Dinner was great and the the gumbo was excellent. The restaurant had a friendly staff and was very attentive. Can't wait to go back. The prices were very good for the meal received. Thumbs UP !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RTC712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's 2nd Street Bistro also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Joe's 2nd Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing