We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO!”
Review of Jack & Diane's

Jack & Diane's
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack & Diane's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Alto, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“GO!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everything was perfect! My dog and I were welcomed. The waiter was friendly and brought the dog treats from the kitchen and ice water, and even helped me set him up so he would be comfy during our stay. I ate lunch during a hot day, but was with the pup and had to eat outside. That said, it was pretty comfortable. I ate the stuffed artichoke appetizer for my meal. It was tasty and beautifully presented. I had a chilled key lime something (not pie) that wasn't the best desert ever, but was pretty and perfectly chilled for a hot summer afternoon. It really was a lovely meal and experience. Don't leave the island without stopping there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beaglesheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    64
    39
    54
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Callahan, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere with good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed the ambiance and comfort of this place. Felt as if you were in a friends home, having a great meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank daytonadrmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We always enjoy having a meal at jack and Diane's , while visiting,whether breakfast lunch or dinner have always found the food to be high quality . They are also very dog friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, OK food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The food is ok, definatly not worthy of all the bad reviews. Service was very good, tge prices are a good value. Not my first choice but worth trying if your in The area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pier5660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun and dog-friendly.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This restaurant was not fancy, nor was the food "fine dining", but it was good. The waiter was very friendly and funny. The best part was that we sat on the patio, and they let us bring our dog. They even gave her water in a dog bowl.

We enjoyed our lunch. The trio of grilled cheeses...in the picture on the Tripadvisor entry...was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack & Diane's also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Amelia Island, FL
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Amelia Island, FL
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Jack & Diane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing