We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love, love, love this place”
Review of Moon River Pizza

Moon River Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
“We love, love, love this place”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited here recently, as I was wanting some GOOD pizza, and was told that "I HAVE to go there". So we did. There is nothing like fresh, ingredients, on TRULY hand tossed dough, and with cute Bohemian/eclectic decor to boot. It is now a staple on our visit to Amelia/'Dina Beach

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    64
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Management has disappeared”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place has gone from first to worse in short period of time. The gas pumps in front of T-Rays speak as loud as the gas pumbs in front of Moon River. The help stinks. Not customer oriented.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 34218Gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Pizza!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Every time we go to Fernandina Beach, a "must go to" spot is Moon River Pizza. My 2 daughters (who are true pizza connoisseurs) go crazy over the cheese pizza (but I personally prefer Hawaiian style, i.e., pineapple and ham). Really enjoyed the Greek salad (with pepperoncini of course!) and eclectic atmosphere. Great for families and couples alike. Moon River's pizzas are so good that we always buy one to take home (Atlanta) with us to reheat and eat that night, and in fact they want to drive all the way down to Fernandina just to go to Moon River. Well done MRP!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pizza at reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good pizza and salads spot for family night. And the service is what you expect from a family place with friendly kids working the counters and tables but they do a good job. Just a nice place to stop in and grab a pie. Just don't expect anything but good, fast, hot pizza with no frills.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gurutogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It has a great vibe but if you want the best pizza on the island go to Townies! They don't really have the greatest customer service either.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon River Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Moon River Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing