We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entryway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Entryway
Living/Ding room view
Dining Room
Dining Room view
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bath
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom view
2nd bathroom
Pool, shared with the hotel next door
Pool
Building Entrance
View of building from the beach. Our unit is the top floor all the way across this side
Building exterior
Beach
Pier at Fort Clinch
Watching dolphins from the balcony
Downtown carriage rides
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tharysiel...
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great condo with great view of the beach. My family and I absolutely loved it. We couldn't have asked for a better place to call our home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy D
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation condo”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Amelia Island is a birders paradise. I guess you can play golf here, too, but really, who cares?? You can spend as much or as little on stuff to do as you wish. This condo was pretty. It was fairly clean and had all it needed for a vacation, such as dishes, cups, cooking supplies, etc. The bikes need attention, there is a leaking tire in one, and hopefully can be fixed, as they were very nice to have. The beach equipment was appreciated. :) The previously mentioned restaurant noise was noted, along with it's partial obstruction of the beach view. The location is excellent for those who prefer birding, nature, relaxing on the beach or just chiling. People in Fernandina are very friendly, which I learned when here 4 years ago in a small hotel nearby. I equated this area to a stay in Door County Wisconsin. Plenty to do for every taste, beautiful scenery, nice people, but just edging towards too much development. It left me hoping that it never changes. Global warming will change it, though, so enjoy it while you can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrises
Liked least: Master bedroom layout (I assume it came this way) Just a personal preference.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed Q
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful top floor condo on the beach with ocean front views!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Great two bedroom/two bath condo on the beach with great views of the ocean. The inside of the unit is updated with new paint and comfortable furniture and beds. The owner provided books, dvds, puzzles, bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, and boogie boards to use at your leisure. Great location too near Fort Clinch and the historic downtown. The owner is great to deal with and I highly recommend this property. The only negative I can think of is the sound of the HVAC unit from the restaurant next door can be a little annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top floor, ocean front view.
Liked least: HVAC unit noise from restaurant next door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North GA
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LisaWayne
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our son and his girlfriend arrived on a Thursday. We parked underneath the building with both our cars. Our room had its own parking space and we used one of the hotels parking spaces for our other car. When you step out of your car there is a lock box where you enter a code that they have sent you. This will give you your one room key. You then will proceed to the elevators where you will have to enter a separate code. We then went down the hall to a very clean condo. On the right as we walked in there were two beach chairs hanging from hooks then a bath with a shower, sink and commode. You then inter the living room with sliding door to the full balcony and a full kitchen with 2 bar stools and a 6 chair and table eating area. There is also a closet with a small stackable washer and dryer. On to the far right is a queen bedroom and bath with a 2 sink, commode, separate tub and shower. This bath also had beach towels. To the far left is a twin bedroom with a door to the full balcony. This room has a separate wall a/c. There is a tv in both bedrooms and the living area. We had all the amenities that we could have ever needed or wanted. The swimming pool is shared with the hotel. Out in the buildings 3rd floor hallway is a storage closet for this condo. They had shovel and bucket, 2 boogie boards, 2 bikes, one was in better shape then the other but they both worked, beach umbrella, beach bag, kite, etc. The beach is straight back. There are a few palm trees in the view and to the left there are buildings. One of which is a beach restaurant that has ok food. A block down the road is a convenience store that you can pick up a few things that you might need. The city of Fernandina Beach is two miles down the road. There is lots of nice places to eat, carriage rides, and shopping. A mile down the road is Fort Clinch, Amelia Island light house and Egans Creek marsh you can walk or bike. Next door is Elizabeth Pointe Lodge. We would walk over there for a wonderful buffet breakfast and sit outside on their veranda. They serve sandwiches 24/7 which can come in handy. Jacksonville is around an easy hour away and has a zoo, museums and gardens. The only thing that might bother you is on Friday and Saturday nights the restaurant, Sandy Bottoms that is next door does get loud but it is over around 11pm so it did not bother us. We felt that this condo was a great deal and made us a wonderful Home away from Home. Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing