We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fernandina Beach

“Lunch”

The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A great place for Lunch and Dinner overlooking the Amelia River and a sunset view every night!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Faces the river, right behind The Marina Restaurant. Food was very good and so was the service. Has a lot of local charm.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank brucer854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 3,020 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the fantastic seared tuna nachos and the Oyster trio. Both were fantastic. The environment was beachy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cgents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife loves fried shrimp. We arrived on the Island after dark and went looking for something to eat and wound up here. I would say it's more sports bar than restaurant. Food was okay, service was sketchy. They brought us both what I ordered and had to cook herf shrimp again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 747jayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We sat upstairs and man was it a windy cold day but they had heaters above us and that helped. The waiter was good and I had a blueberry mule to drink, not a big drinker but love the ginger in a mule and this was waaaaay to strong. Diluted it 2 times!!!! But the taste with the mint was good. My PoBoy was good but very spicy with a spicy coleslaw in the sandwich. Sweet potato fries were very good and my husbands regulars fries were super delicious. Was worth the trip since it was out of our way.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dianemagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner at The Salty Pelican and liked it so much we came back for lunch and another dinner. Every meal was excellent. The shrimp are fresh, local caught and outstanding. The fried shrimp are very lightly breaded and perfectly fried. The blackened shrimp were seasoned just right with just enough "heat". The broiled trio of oysters was also perfect and a great way to experience three different styles of oyster. The Seasonal salad is a great combination of greens, fruit, nuts and cheeses. The side salad is large enough to be a meal. The service was very good on each visit. The servers were friendly, professional and efficient and make you feel very welcome.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlueScorpion74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Amelia Island, FL
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing