We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”

The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A great place for Lunch and Dinner overlooking the Amelia River and a sunset view every night!
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had lunch here and I thought the food was good. There was also very good service. Would go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clupny2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    989
    725
    221
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed. Casual. Loved it. ”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We sat upstairs on a covered deck facing the water. Wonderful. Blackened fish tacos were terrific with lots of fish. The veggie tacos were delicious, even though they packed a little heat, which surprised me. The plantains were excellent! Yep. We would return.

Helpful?
Thank Mttslulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a Sports Bar!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Sure they have the Tuna Nachos,oysters,shrimp,fish tacos and burgers along with countless craft beers and premium alcohol and overlook the channel of the Amelia River. But they also have TV's galore to watch whatever sporting events are on. On weekends expect a long wait but it's the price to pay foe having a good experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxxang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BA's upstairs to include the new guy”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Doug, Scott and the tattooed new guy with ear things were awesome. The food was great and the sunset pitcher was on point. See ya next time as we will be regulars.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLwannabees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Pelican!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

There are some interesting mixed reviews of this place, but we were very happy with our choice to eat at The Salty Pelican. First time to Fernandina, we planned to eat somewhere else based on higher TA ratings, but a local recommended the Pelican and we value local opinions. We were not disappointed! The upstairs open area was busy but we were lucky to get a table closest to the water and the breeze /view was terrific. We ordered and shared Calamari with Banana Peppers (with Sweet n Spicy Chili Sauce), Seared Tuna Nachos (Seared Tuna, Seaweed Salad, Goat Cheese, Wasabi Sesame Seeds), Bacon Mac N Cheese with Shrimp (Bacon, Jalapenos, Smoked Cheddar Cheese) and Fried Buffalo Shrimp Salad (Field Greens, Tomato, Cucumber, Bleu Cheese Crumbles, Onion, Avocado). We appreciated that the Pelican serves LOCAL caught Fernandina shrimp, since Fernandina was once the shrimp capital of the world. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing