We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink Specials”

The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A great place for Lunch and Dinner overlooking the Amelia River and a sunset view every night!
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Drink Specials”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stopped here for a light lunch. Today's drink special were margaritas...yummy. The views of the water are nice whether you sit upstairs or down.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    955
    701
    212
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just visited here and loved the food. We had the crab dip appetizer and loved it. I had the Fried Oyster Po'Boy and it was amazing! The french fries were great too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ml374658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Poor Service & Two pieces of grilled fish for $15!!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I dined with some other out of town family members on Thursday, March 28th. There was a large party in the upstairs room so we were crowded into a very tight area inside the door. The server was either new, confused or just didn't care about her job. My husband ordered a grilled fish sandwich which was supposed to come with a side....what was given to him was two very small pieces of grilled fish, no sides and $15 price tag!!!! The waitress was not the one who brought the food to our table and when asked about her the delivery person just shrugged. She never came back to refill water glasses or check on anyone's meal or satisfaction. We did not see her again until she arrived to deliver our checks. When we mentioned the problem with my husband's food, she took the bill and adjusted it by $3......still $12 for two small grilled pieces of fish is excessive.

This was our 2nd visit to The Salty Pelican....the first visit was fine but after this last visit we will not be back. We are local real estate professionals and will definitely not recommend The Salty Pelican to our out of town buyers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank qikvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch spot with an awesome view”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Awesome lunch. My husband and I ate here after doing some shopping. He got the black and blue sandwich and I got the catch of the day sandwich. So good! great fries! Great little place. We will come back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food, view is nice”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were told to go here for the fried shrimp--it was good, not great. Fairly priced. Menu is limited. Servers seemed a little overwhelmed. Enjoyed a nice view of the water

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing