We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timoti's Seafood Shack

Timoti's Seafood Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stumbled upon this place on accident while walking around Fernandina. What a find! Delicious, perfect lunch spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    342
    88
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, Ga
1 review
“Best food in Fernandina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

After eating at other local dives, I have to say that Timoti's is by far the best seafood for the money!! Our daughter had a wonderful time playing on the pirate ship while we waited for our food. Do NOT miss out on this place!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scoarsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had Timoti's recommended to us and it did not dissappoint. I had the grilled shrimp taco and the fried fish taco and they were superb. Definitely recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraBSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

on the first day of my Fernandina jBeach visit, we found jTomoto
















on the first day of arrival found this good lunch spot. great shrimp and clam strip basket with hush puppies..very good..very fresh.. nice ouside eating area.

Fernandina Beach Historic area on Amelia Island.

~BJ~
Oviedo FL

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJW152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Best shrimp around for MILES! Enjoyed the outside with the pirate ship for kids. Good, hot, fresh food. We will return next time in town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mooretd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timoti's Seafood Shack also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Timoti's Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing