We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bold & Beautiful Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Harvest Bread Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Harvest Bread Company
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bold & Beautiful Bread”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The sandwiches and desserts are divine. The bread is out of this world. I would recommend this place to all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Warm friendly service, homemade fresh breads”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice array of bread and pastry choices. We came on a Sunday morning and the owner had just made some egg, sausage, hash brown muffins that were wonderful. The pastries were delicious as well. We had both the apple and peach bars. If I lived in the area, I would come here frequently for both the food and hospitality!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city island, new york
Level Contributor
252 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Whole food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This place has a happy wholesome atmosphere. The food is baked daily with all natural ingredients. I'm happy to find a place that gives you that option. The bread is excellent. Muffins are wonderful. Great choice for breakfast/lunch or coffee break. A little on the expensive side but that's the cost of fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toni175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, FL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bread At Its Finest”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

These folks know their bread! Fresh, quality ingredients make superb bread and these friendly owners get it right. While I understand quality costs more, It is pricey here. I would suggest that they offer half loaves for those of us who love their bread but not the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent bread”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I make all my bread at home in a Zorushi Bread Maker, but being here for several months it was impractical to haul the machine. I tried this place and the first thing that struck me was that the staff really new the bread and ingredients. They do not use any nuts in their breads and I have an allergy to that so it worked great. While it is a more expensive that the breads you find at grocery stores, it's worth the price. Tried several and started using this place as our standard bread shopping stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuckeroo536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing