We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious subs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony’s New York Style Brick Oven and Pizzeria

Tony’s New York Style Brick Oven and Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delicious subs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

From pizza to subs to a full meal or take out patrons kept this small restaurant busy
Our meatball sub was very good, served by a helpful young waitress We were short of time and she served us quickly with hot food

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Some of the best wings I ever had. Pizza is great. Entire family had a great time. I will be back when I visit Amelia Island again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Family Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tony's is small; well known to islanders and guests, and so very crowded. Takeout is the best way to go. The food is quite good and they have an excellent selection without being overpriced. The staff is quick and kind. When you can find a spot to eat in, the service is good, but the noise level is high.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza, cheap beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good price, pizza was good not outstanding. Garlic Knots were AWESOME! Make sure your order these. Draft beer had a decent selection and cheap. Each booth has it's own TV.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OrrMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Some of the best wings I've ever had!!!! Excellent staff, great drinks! Large screen TV's! Great time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2FLGATORS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony’s New York Style Brick Oven and Pizzeria also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Tony’s New York Style Brick Oven and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing