We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice location & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed August 29, 2010

This was the second time my husband & I stayed at the Amelia Hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious with comfy beds. The staff is very nice & I noticed that the same clerks were working as the last time (almost to the date a year ago). The location is good and close to eating spots. We took a cab downtown at night (no drinking & driving for us) & it was only $20 for the night with tip. We love staying here. Only 2 negative things I can say is the breakfast could use some vamping up the eggs have no taste & they only have sausage for a meat. Also, I have a small dog that I have to find a sitter for when we go. I know now that the Merriot accepts pets so we may stay there so we can bring him. My parents stayed there & it is a very nice & clean place too but is more $$$.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiceyCraysPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 780 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

I chose this hotel for our vacation because of the other great reviews I read. The hotel staff was amazingly nice. The rooms were clean. The breakfast wasalright, even though I believe the eggs were powdered. The waffles and french toast are cooked in the pop up toaster, the coffee was very good. The beach was right across the street and it was awesome. My husband and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stucke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This was our first trip to Amelia Island and Amelia Hotel at the Beach made it even better. It has a great location close to the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were great! We got a great price for our stay and were more than impressed with what we got for our money! Great prices and a great hotel! We will stay here again....for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delaneydp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Our first trip to N.E. Florida was to Amelia Island and the town of Fernandina Beach. We stayed at the Amelia Hotel and Suites for it's convenient location and easy access to the beach. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was ok for families with small children. The room rates were lower than the area's average and the quick walk to the beach made it easy to go back and forth as conditions changed during the day. The central location of the hotel made it easy to get around the island and see all the sights!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Good Value, Very nice large room with clean soft bed, comfortable furniture. Did not get ocean view due to Wedding at Hotel, but happy anyway. Nice lobby, nice check-in. Great location. Directly across road from beach access/park and Sliders & TIKI Bar. Staff was pleasant & welcoming. Will definately stay again. Morning Coffee & light breakfast good too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank leejuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We were not going to be able to make our annual trip to Amelia Island this year until the staff at the Amelia Hotel made it possible by offering us a rate that fit into our budget. Thank you so much. We stayed here last year and this year was no different. It is a very clean hotel and the complimentary breakfast is outstanding with a variety of hot and cold foods. The location makes for a very short walk to the beach. Our room was not a beach view room. The only downside to our stay was the inconsistent wireless internet access in our room. If we don't stay in a condo the Amelia Hotel is our first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We ended up staying at the Amelia Hotel due to my son's wedding. We had extended family in, groomsmen,brides family and the honeymoon couple. Our stay was so relaxed and enjoyable due to a very special person who works for the hotel and her name is Elizabeth Thompson. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and the honeymoon couples stay very memorable. I hope the hotel realizes what a valuable asset they have in her. If we needed something either she took care of it for us or told us where we could go to get it taken care of. Our room was so relaxing and roomy which is exactly what we needed due to all the groomsmen ended up in our room to change. So thank god Elizabeth recommended the size we would need to accomodate all of them and us too. The beds very extremely comfortable and relaxing which is what we needed by time everything was over. You could walk out of the hotel cross the street and you were on the beach. The rates where very reasonable considering the time of year it was. Our trip was overall memorable and relaxing and I'm sure my son will have memories to last him a life time.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $70 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia Island. A Southern jewel in the Sea Island chain of barrier islands with 13 miles of pristine, uncrowded Atlantic beaches framed by natural beauty. Centrally nestled on Amelia Island is the locally owned and operated Amelia Hotel at the Beach. Wake up to the beauty of the beaches with a deluxe east view room or hear the calls of the ocean from the premium Terrace Suite featuring a whirlpool tub, fireplace, and a balcony. Amenities include an outdoor pool warmed by the Florida sunshine, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and wireless internet access. A public beach access is also just a few steps away from the front doors of the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing