We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value on the Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Value on the Island”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have vacationed at the Amelia Hotel twice, first in August 2013 and second time in October 2013. Both times we found the hotel an excellent value. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable and very clean. The room amenities are excellent as well, but above all the front desk staff -including the front desk manager - are very inviting, polite, and helpful, When going to the dining area for the HOT breakfast, we were greeted with a sincere, "Good Morning!" Even the maids are polite and cheerful. We can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff, the homeyness of the hotel, and the value this hotel affords. Sure, we could have spent more at one of the pricier hotels but we would have just been paying for the name. Besides, there are some qualities in a hotel that money can't buy and the Amelia Hotel has those qualities - qualities that are really priceless!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonasaguaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always great to hear when our staff has fulfilled their duty of making our guests feel special. We really strive to give everyone that stays with us, the feeling of coming home to the island. We really appreciate that you acknowledge our efforts to provide you with a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    289
    137
    53
    27
See reviews for
195
333
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 days here just before Thanksgiving. The hotel was easy to find, and we arrived early and were able to check in early. Our room was quiet despite being next to the elevator, and we found it to be quite clean with lots of hot water for a nice shower after suffering through the cold wind and rain. The breakfast buffet was ample and hot. We found the staff to be helpful when queried. We would stay here again if we return to this part of the USA.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Please come and stay again soon!

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Thanks to Casey for having rooms available and saving us from a nasty motel in Yulee. We work all over the south east and stay in a lot of hotels. This hotel is in an awesome location, it's not right on the beach but sitting outside we were close enough to hear the waves crashing on the beach. Considering we were there for work, it was dark when we left and dark when we returned, so we didn't see the beach anyways. No complaints about the rm or svc. Yes, it's an older hotel but it's maintained well. The only update I recommend are the sink, shower and kitchenette fixtures. We will definitely stay here again, adding it to our list.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We think Casey is pretty special, so I am glad he treated you well, and made you feel welcome. We will be doing some renovations during the slow season, so please come back and stay again. We look forward to it.

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We checked in on Thanksgiving night and was welcomed with a night cap. Our room was upgraded and very beautiful with a full kitchen & lots of room. We had a beautiful balcony & a great view of the ocean. The breakfast was great every morning. We will certainly return!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Thanksgiving is such a special time here on Amelia, with families getting together, and activities galore. Please come back and visit again soon. We look forward to hosting your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Amelia Island. Found this hotel via Trip Advisor. Price was right for being across the street from the beach. Room was very spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was so-so. I would come back in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Amelia Island is a wonderful place, and we are glad to contribute in making your time here on the island memorable. Please come and visit again soon!

Best Regards,
Management Amelia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was the second time we've stayed at the Amelia Hotel and it continues to exceed our expectations. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the hotel has easy access to everything in town. The breakfast that is included is very good. A great value for anyone staying in the area. Also the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am always pleased to read about someone that has a great stay. Please come back and visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed this past weekend for the Georgia/Florida game, checked in early, front desk polite and helpful. Rooms were neat, bedding has been upgraded, coffee, mini fridge and micro in all rooms a huge plus. Folks go on and on about being out dated this needs this replacing for around $100.00 a night it was what you expect from a hotel. If you have champagne wishes on a beer budget go somewhere else, hotels.com rates at 2.5 Travel advisor rates 3 stars. This is a great find across from Sliders and the beach! Plenty of parking. Hot breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the afternoons. Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macmomma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the terrific review! Georgia - Florida weekend on the island is always a great time, so I am glad you could be a part of it. We look forward to your next visit, and really appreciate your kind words!

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
390 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,435 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Property: Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia Hotel at the Beach on Amelia Island features 88 guestrooms, including two Terrace Suites with whirlpool and balcony featuring partial views of the beach and ocean. We offer outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet. The famous Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches are just steps from our front doors, and we are just minutes to the historical Fernandina downtown area, and of course, our renowned Fernandina Beach golf courses. We also have facilities for small meetings, Beach Weddings and family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing