We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surf Beach Motel(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
258
314
149
62
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
314
149
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslidersterrace suitewet baracross streetocean viewan older hotelroom was largehot breakfastrefrigerator and microwavelocation is greatfree breakfastdairy queencookiesrestaurants within walking distanceyogurta great place to staythe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 816 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Amelia Island. Found this hotel via Trip Advisor. Price was right for being across the street from the beach. Room was very spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was so-so. I would come back in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Amelia Island is a wonderful place, and we are glad to contribute in making your time here on the island memorable. Please come and visit again soon!

Best Regards,
Management Amelia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was the second time we've stayed at the Amelia Hotel and it continues to exceed our expectations. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the hotel has easy access to everything in town. The breakfast that is included is very good. A great value for anyone staying in the area. Also the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am always pleased to read about someone that has a great stay. Please come back and visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed this past weekend for the Georgia/Florida game, checked in early, front desk polite and helpful. Rooms were neat, bedding has been upgraded, coffee, mini fridge and micro in all rooms a huge plus. Folks go on and on about being out dated this needs this replacing for around $100.00 a night it was what you expect from a hotel. If you have champagne wishes on a beer budget go somewhere else, hotels.com rates at 2.5 Travel advisor rates 3 stars. This is a great find across from Sliders and the beach! Plenty of parking. Hot breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the afternoons. Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macmomma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the terrific review! Georgia - Florida weekend on the island is always a great time, so I am glad you could be a part of it. We look forward to your next visit, and really appreciate your kind words!

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Amelia Island and this hotel made the trip great. No issues at all with the room, the price, the breakfast, or the staff. They even loaned us beach chairs.

The location really makes this place worth the trip. It is right across the road from an excellent public beach with very good facilities. You can even park your car on the beach if you wish.

Not very close to the "Historic district", but not that far away and plenty of free parking in the district so not a real problem. Give this place a try. I'm sure you will like it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are always happy when a guest has a great time here with us! It was a pleasure to make your first visit to the island a memorable one. Please come and visit again soon!

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, as Amelia Island was a great stopping point between Charlotte and Fort Lauderdale, which was our next stop. This was our first time to Amelia Island. We were somewhat disappointed with this hotel, as it definitely needs some updates. The shower head leaked and because the shower curtain was too small every time we took a shower there was water all over the bathroom floor. This has been an ongoing problem as there was a big moldy spot on the bathroom floor. The bathtub is very slippery so be very careful. The bed mattress was way too soft. The wallpaper was torn in the bathroom. The sheets on the bed were wrinkled both nights. The TV didnt work properly. The security lock on the back door didn’t work which meant that we had to walk all the way around the hotel to the front entrance to get back in each time. The middle second floor elevator was out of order. One morning they forgot to replace our bath and hand towels. The guys at the front desk were not friendly.

The breakfast was adequate. It consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits, juice etc. This hotel is located in a good location but is not directly on the beach. You have to walk across the street to get to the beach. There are a few restaurants and bars within walking distance of this hotel.

I would have rated this hotel even lower except for the fact that the location is very good and the room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Guest Relations Manager at Amelia Hotel at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will share with our owner your concerns. We don't have wallpaper in our bathrooms, and our back door clearly states it is exit only, and you can't re-enter it for security purposes. But i do apologize for the fact you were unhappy here. We always strive tho give our guests a wonderful experience, and we obviously fell short when it comes to your stay.

Sincerely,
Management Amelia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews