We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Diner”
Review of Doo Wop Diner

Doo Wop Diner
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fernandina Beach Fl
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The theme is the early days of Rock and Roll. A lot old records and posters. Food is good old fashioned dinner food. No surprises , Simple and good, friendly service , clean and fairly priced. Next to the only movie house on the island.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jadolanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    25
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yulee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I do have something good to say”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have eaten lunch at this place about 6 times. I tried a number of sandwiches and burgers here and was always disappointed. Really seemed overprice for what you were getting, A couple bucks more and you can get a table overlooking the beach and ocean and get better food This place is in a somewhat shabby plaza. No contest.
Ok, now that has been said. I have found something I like about the doo wop diner..... and I go back for. You have to order one of the "home style" meals. They do fried pork chops, meatloaf, turkey dinner. You get mashed potatoes, gravy some canned green beans. Pretty good Hearty Dinner food. I think price was 7.99 or 8.99. So there it is forget the sandwhich.or burger... The meal is the way to go. Not gourmet but good American dinner food at the right price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“PeoplePlace”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We liked The Good food, good service, fair pricing. Well supervised, friendly workers. Ample parking and seating.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank normalpeople470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh, only if your starving....”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Over priced. Food was just ok. Pancakes were below average. Scrambled eggs appreared and tasted like precooked. Not what I expected for $10+ per person.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMason0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“greasy spoon”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

stopped in for a quick breakfast with the family and quickly remembered why we didnt like the place on A1A. The staff all look like they hate thier jobs, meat was very greasy, pancakes dry and rubbery. the only thing that looked cooked to order was the eggs, everything else seems to be premade and microwaved. very over priced

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doo Wop Diner also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Amelia Island, FL
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Doo Wop Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing