We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pecan Roll Bakery - CLOSED

The Pecan Roll Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Pecan Roll Bakery - A real neighborhood Bakery, located near Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach. Featuring sweet and savory pastries, cookies, cakes, breads and more! We are always coming out with new tasty treats, and love to celebrate holidays with festive sweet and savory desserts and snacks. Everything is made from scratch. Come see what’s coming out of the ovens. 122 South 8th St. 904-491-9815 Check us out on Facebook.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Tried this place, we tried several things , 6 different items, all delicious ! Coffee hot and fresh,place is spotless . Owner very pleasant , fast great service!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrutscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    51
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good and surprising assortment of pastries and baked goods. They have basics, ethnic treats, and even vegan options. My husband and I were happily surprised.

We grabbed an assortment of goodies on our way home after a 3 day trip to Amelia. The bakery wasn't open our first two days on the island and we couldn't wait to hit it up on our way out. You could tell the ingredients were simple and natural - everything tasted so fresh. It was worth the wait and we look forward to going back next time we visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty, clean and fresh”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My diet would not allow me to eat everything I saw and wanted so I just had a cherry kolache. Delicious. The coffee was good too. Most of all I noticed how clean and fresh everything appeared. The floors spotless and the staff all in white chefs coats. Great find.

Helpful?
1 Thank RiBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Buns around!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We read about this little bakery on Trip Advisor and it was well worth the visit. The owner greeted us when we arrived and provided great service. My wife and I shared a pecan roll (which was the best ever) and a croissant filled with Italian ham and cheese. It was also very fresh and filled with wonderful flavors. The coffee was also very good. We will be on the island for three more days and will defiantly return. Don't miss this treat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnnymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious and Very Nice!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We visited this Bakery since I had read it was open on Mother's Day. We walked in and were immediately greeted by the staff. The selection was immense and all of it looked delicious. We got several items of which ALL of it was wonderful. We will most likely be back when we are in the areal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pecan Roll Bakery also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing